Maybelline New York Color Plush Silk Eyeshadows Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Color Plush Silk Eyeshadows»
Sort by:
  • 8

    It really is like silk!

    These quads really caught my eye when they just came out so I went ahead and purchased three of their palattes: Copper Chick, Legendary Lilac, and Sapphire Siren. The colors are really gorgeous and the pigmentation is quite nice. Some of the lighter colors needed a bit more product to show up but over the colors are amazing. I absolutely love how the shadows feel - they really do feel like silk. ...read moreThey are nice and gentle on the eyes and blend really well. The glitter makes them even more gorgeous but you do need some matte color to make the eye not so disco-ball-ish. The only thing that I jsut hate about this product is that my eyes are sensitive to it and get really irritated and red, so I cant wear the eyeshadows, unless I am willing to walk around teareyed. Oh, and another thing, these eyeshadows need a primer, because they do fall out and end up under the eyes and in the crease. But other than that, a really great product for the price. — 11 months ago
    sunshinestargaze | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    decent product

    I liked the summery colors and have bought three. I also always use a primer, and my colors didn't budge. The colors complement each other nicely, and they go on smoothly without having to keep building as you sometimes have to do with drug store brands. The only downside is their highlight colors are too frosty and shimmery. A matte color would be better. — 1 year ago
    Dee | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    cute colors

    The colors are very bright and bold. They brought out my eyes very well. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    rna | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good!

    These are really good, except they're too sparkly for me. Other than that, no complaints at all! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    lovemuffin | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    what i like about this is how easy it is apply,i also like the colors and how they blend. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    makeupfreak_101 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    In love!

    I absolutely love these eyeshadows! I have both the copper and pink/smokey compacts. My favorite thing about them is the fact that they blend very easily! It's very hard to mess up with these. The powder is very soft and silky feeling and I love the bit of shimmer. I may just buy them all ;) — 2 years, 10 months ago
    ModernMorgen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Blends well with great colors

    I own this in Taupe Temptress. I wore it with L'Oreal's De-Crease eyeshadow primer, and it lasted through the night of my cousin's wedding. You *must* use primer; the shadow tends to crease easily. Don't rely on the eyeshadow sponge that comes with the container; use brushes. A little of this shadow is enough to give you dramatic eyes. — 3 years ago
    Psyche24 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really nice

    I honestly get confused when people say this eyeshadow is not pigmented enough. If anything this is too pigmented and I need to do some heavy duty blending to tone this down. I have mine in copper chic which I got as a gift from a friend. The shimmer is nice for a lid color, but I think that it is just too much for a whole look. I use the brown in the quad for a nice neutral color with a bit of sh...read moreimmer and I can wear it to school. I really love this. I don't even need a a primer, all I do is dab a little concealer on my lid and I'm good to go. — 3 years ago
    imadime | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ehh

    I like the colors, but it fades quickly. Not a worthy product. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    apple_vanillaaa | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    like it

    i just wear some primer, i love the colors — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kiofairy | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend