CoverGirl Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Clean Pressed Powder, Oil Control»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Didn't work for me

    It left me with a wierd orange cast and doesn't last long at all. The color is poor but the texture of the powder is pretty nice and smooth — 2 years, 6 months ago
    valliepack | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I love this product. I was using the green one for as long as I have used makeup and I have really oil skin. So I saw this and got so exiticed. I have no complains. =) — 2 years, 11 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not for people with Arthris

    The new design is very hard to open. Don't like the new clasp or design. Love the product. NOT FOR PEOPLE WITH ARTHRITIS. Please go back to the old design or create an easier one.. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    michelle_haibt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love It!

    This really does control oil. I have a problem with looking shiny halfway through the day and it doesn't really happen anymore since I started using this. And I love the packaging! That's actually why I bought it... I was looking for a pressed powder and this was the prettiest one haha. But I'm really very happy I got this. The only downside is it does look very powdery up close. It's great for re...read moreal life or normal photos or video, but if you're working with high-def where you're really going to notice every little detail I'd skip it. It'll be very obvious you're wearing it. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ckbj2010 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not too shabby!

    This is my favorite drugstore pressed powder yet. I love it because it's so simple: the packaging is clean cut, the formula is very lightweight, and the coverage isn't too heavy. The shade I use is Classic Ivory 510 and the color matches my skin tone very well. It goes on lightweight and it doesn't make me feel like I'm wearing much makeup at all, even when I've packed it over my foundation. It pr...read moreovides sheer coverage, so if you have blemishes, dark undereye circles, or other problem areas, make sure your foundation or concealer covers that up. This powder will stay on all day and come off easily when washed off. The oil control feature this powder uses is the microsponge system, which has proven to work on me with a different product. However, I haven't noticed much of an effect in this product, which is why I gave it 7 stars. Some people have had issues with the packaging of this makeup but I really love it. It never comes open in my purse, so there are no spills. The value for the amount of powder you get is very good. I am planning on switching to the Sensitive Skin formula on this same line. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    hollymackerel | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best powder Ive ever used

    Ive tried dozens of different pressed powders, and this is by far the best. It controls oil and rarely needs to be re-applied. Coverage is excellent as well. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    brendalynn6 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst powder I have ever tried

    This powder is chalky, has limited color range, and limited coverage. Worst of all, it is the worst oil-controlling powder I have ever used--including powders NOT advertised as oil-controlling. t's cheap, yes, but do yourself a favor and look elsewhere for a good powder. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    mangodelish709 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pleasantly surprised

    I have only been using this for a week, but I really like it. I am prone to breakout and my skin is super oily. I have had zero problems with the Cover Girl Clean Oil Control. I use the "Tawny" and it looks great on me. My skin has a matte look with it on and the fact that it is noncomonegneic (Spelling ?) won me over. My skin can actually breathe! Now, if your looking anything other tha...read moren a shear cover, this isn't the product for you. I'm not trying to cover any marks or blemishes, so it works fine for oil control. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    Miesha | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great powder for a shiny nose

    I bought this powder looking for something to control the shine on my nose that always pops up midway through the day. I've been using it for a few weeks now and I absolutely love it! It gives me a great matte finish without a cakey look! Only negative - the compact is a pain to open! — 4 years ago
    Ms_Margaret | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend