CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Ummm

    Before this i used the one 4 onily skin i really liked that one...but i hated this one it made my skin sorta sensitve i think i was allergic 2 an ingredit...this is also very smelly and doesnt provide much coverage — 4 years, 3 months ago
    chica97 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not a good choice.

    This was one of my first foundations that i used, and it was a horrible choice. The foundation is runny, does not stay on or blend well, and is very fake looking once on. My skin is sensitive and breakout prone, so this foundation may do a better job on other skin types. If you have sensitive and or breakout prone skin, do not waste your money on this! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    luvjociesmile | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    I was sooo nieve about makeup!

    This was the very first foundation I've ever actually started wearing which was late this summer. I didn't know JACK about makeup! This is soo bad compared to the foundation I currently use (I'm much more knowlegable about makeup now) The coverage & texture isn't the greatest, it's very thin & watery, almost like having a thin film of paint over your face, emphasizing your flaws. It comes ...read moreoff easily & will begin to both fade & streak after a while so nooo lasting power whatsoever. Also I have oily skin & it made me even oilier, then again it contains mineral oil so it also made me break out a little bit too. I'm surprised it even got a rating this high, this is like one of the worst foundations I've ever seriously tried. I wouldn't recommend this at all to anyone (I suggest Revlon Colorstay makeup! :])There is nothing clean about this foundation. But it does take me back to summer so it got some points. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    BellezaGurl | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not for me.

    This may be a classic but its not mine. I dislike the fragrance and the texture. The sheerness is nice, but doesn't make up for the greasy texture. It also leaves visibly cakey spots, very unflattering. This is just not a great foundation. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best!!

    i love this foundation!!it works so evenly on your face and rolls on smoothly..basickly its the best foundation i have tried yet that blends in soo close to perfect!! i dont mind that strong smell, but i will definatley keep buying this stuff!! its perfect for me!! i have light skinn and used a beieg color(sorry cant spell)LOVE IT<3 — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Taylor_17 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Decent

    I have sensitve, combination skin. Coverage is great just enough. I use the lightest color, which are usually very powdery, but this is just fine. Just set with a powder and it will last for a while. And for 5 bucks who could beat the price!! I have found that it fairs better then many other pricier foundations. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    AlixxS | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Horrible.Horrible.Horibble.

    As i sit here and read these reviews about this foundation. I shake my head in shock. I've tried a lot of foundation and this by far is the WORST. It makes me cringe everytime i think about it. The quality is just awful. Everything about it is awful. The way it looks, changes color the way it feels. Very low quality. I guess its alright for a very cheap natural look. But if you looking for a nice ...read morefinish this isnt it. I can see it on my local drugstore shelfs everytime i go there sitting there literally changing colors( usually orange) in un opended bottles! Dont ever waste 5$ on this cheap foundation. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Oldie, but Goodie!

    One product to count one. I've always used it and I always will. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    HoneyBrown1976 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Useless!

    Judging by the other reviews, I'm in the minority here. I hate this foundation! They should just re-package this as a tinted moisturizer because that what it looks like on me. My skin is pretty normal, but I bought the oil-free version because I don't like the dewey look. Anyway, this foundation barely evens out my skin tone and hardly covers any flaws. Plus it smells like Noxema cream. Yuck. And it gives me a dewey look. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cover Girl Clean Makeup has been My Main Makeup Accessory for Years!

    My mom introduced me to CG makeup nearly 30 years ago and their products just keep getting better. Cover Girl Clean make up has been my constant companion day after day because of the fresh and natural look that it gives. With so many colors to choose from, it is easy to find one that matches the color of your skin which doesn't leave noticable lines or stains. Blends right in and so easy to u...read morese. Cover Girl looks so healthy and fresh. The greatest aspect about CG products is that they are sooo affordable. I often stock up and always have an extra bottle on hand. I highly recommend! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    dmdifalco | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend