CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Normal Skin»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Only a little better than not wearing makeup

    I remember first using this when I was about eleven. I felt like I was being initiated into some secret "grown-up lady" society where beauty was pain and glooping on icky-smelling, poorly-textured foundation was the price to be paid for even facial skin tone. Imagine my surprise looking in the mirror and finding that I could still see every red zit and irritated patch, just a couple of shades ligh...read moreter. For some reason I continued to use this for a few more years, then recently bought another bottle in a pinch before a last-minute client meeting when I didn't have any makeup on or with me. It was the same old story. It smells like calamine lotion, really doesn't provide me with any coverage, and transcends greasy into slimy territory. It was better than not wearing any makeup ... but not much better. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing product

    I absolutely love this. It covers up blemishes very well. I used the mary kay one and it barley covered anything. I got this one day because I needed a new foundation because I ran out of it. Ever since then I loved it. The only bad thing about it is the medicinal smell — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kmd109 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Eeeehhhh

    Runny formula, cover not so well and it smells like calamine lotion. Open a bottle of calamine lotion and this foundation, close your eyes and you won't be able to tell the difference. Horrid. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    bonbon1281 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Review subject

    This was the first makeup i have ever tried. My mom has been using it as long as i can remember. Its a great nuy for the price you pay. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    christinaangel7 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    A little bit over my expectations

    It smells weird? .. But I do liked it for a sheer-light coverage but without strikes, heavy feeling and breakout. Recommend it for teenagers beggining into makeup. That was my first one, but the color really matched me. — 3 years ago
    carmen_eli_silva | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good enough, great for the price

    There are other, more expensive, foundations that I prefer, but the price of this product always has me coming back. I have to apply moisturizer under it so it blends better and doesn't dry out, but overall this is a solid product. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    mteclouser | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    good

    this liquid foundation covers alot and leaves face looking fresh! i still dont think its better than the trublend whipped foundation — 3 years, 5 months ago
    taliarivas | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    i like it

    its ok not all tht and it doesnt last that long but it does its job — 3 years, 5 months ago
    yecenia_cruz | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Funky smell?

    It has a funky smell to it. I cannot stand it, but my sister loves it. It is waay to watery, but it does cover your face pretty nicely. If you don't mind the funky smell and a very runny foundation, then go for it! If you do mind, don't buy it. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    estellie123 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for the price

    This foundation covers pretty well. I don't care for the scent of it, but it wears well, especially when layered with the corresponding powder. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    MamaLisa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend