CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Sensitive Skin Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Sensitive Skin»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not Bad for the price

    I started using this a few years back when my beloved clinique stay true makeup was discontinued. Living in Texas and having slightly oily occasionally acne prone skin , it was the only makeup to survive the weather, the sweat and the grease. Now I bought this on a whim and a budget to get me through till I could get something else I never switched! And with pale skin, on sale at Walmart, I coul...read mored afford buying shade 505 and 510 and mixing it according to how much sun I had for the day. It is true, it melts in after about 5 hours, but 98% of makeup does down here. By mixing shades and applying a little extra it lasts a little longer, also follow it up with Mac blot powder, and it will last! I'm a fan. Not cakey, not heavy, and if it's fall to winter I get most of the day out of it. Good luck! — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    abbym9 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My first foundation!

    I wanted to try out foundation, this is my first time using it. To be honest, i thought i would look cakey and dry but I didn't! It was thin layer of coverage that did a good job of hiding imperfections. — 5 months, 3 weeks ago
    Samantha1998 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    No more breakouts with this makeup

    I have sensitive, acne prone skin. This makeup works for that , and it covers just as good as any drugstore makeup to me. I also use physicians formula powders over the makeup for extra coverage and they work well together. I will always use this makeup. I'm very happy with it, and the price is great! — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    Candace1028 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for acne prone skin

    This is a great product to use when your skin is very acne prone. I used to always break out the next day when using other liquid foundations, but this one actually cleared some acne the next day. The only problems I have is the smell and application. This product does smell strongly like suntan lotion. Also, when it put this on, there are many streaks so be sure to blend in with your hands after...read more using a brush to get rid of the lines. Overall, it is wonderful at covering and preventing acne. — 10 months ago
    ashleigh_notz | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Fairly average.

    Covers up skin just fine, but doesn't do much in the way of acne. It's easy to match up to skin tones, but it is difficult to get out of the glass bottle. Not heavy on the skin, but allows for some eyeliner smudging. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    johnna_dixon | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for acne and sensitive skin. Doesn't irritate at all.

    This is the only foundation I found you clean off with water. It doesn't irritate my fragile/itchy skin at all. I love it. Light coverage but you can apply more for heavier look. I've tried so many, but this is the best!!! — 12 months ago
    flgafl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    good foundation

    I bought this even though I don't really have sensitive skin, I just thought I'd try a gentler foundation. I liked how light it felt and it didn't look like I was wearing foundation. I thought the coverage was good, not too heavy yet not too sheer. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    MissOlive | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    I'm not a fan.

    I was on the hunt for a back-to-school foundation at Ulta, and decided to try out this one. I have very pale, sensitive, skin. I thought this was gonna be perfect! I tried it out, and it was okay. The coverage was medium, and it didn't break me out (after wearing it for about 7 hours). However, it didn't last too long or make me feel confident. So I returned it, and got a much better foundation. Overall, i don't personally recommend it. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Fashionofhislove | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend