Garnier Ultra-Lift Intensive Gravity Defying Cream Reviews

Back to Garnier Ultra-Lift Intensive Gravity Defying Cream»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Gritty sandy texture

    I have only used this cream for a few days, and immediately noticed the gritty feel on my skin. As I rub the cream in slowly, looking in my 10x magnifying mirror, it appears that it is sloughing dead skin off my face. I get little white papery things rolling up on my skin. they brush right off, and then my skin feels very nice and smooth. I just wondered if others are experiencing the same thing, and if it is supposed to work this way or not. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    cindy72257 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Odd, sandy texture

    I purchased this when I had a $2 off coupon, and it was on sale at Walgreens. Having lost some weight, I noticed some slack skin on my neck, and I bought this cream just to use on under my chin and on my neck. I only used it a few times because I couldn't get past the sandy texture. I assume it's some kind of powder that, when the cream dries, provides the lifting effect. This is also heavily ...read morefragranced, which I don't like. Since the jar is still full, I'm going to try to give it away. Good thing I didn't spend too much on this. I haven't had much luck with Garnier products. Going to stick with my standbys - Clinique and MD Forte. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    queenb73 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    different feel than other creams

    The Ultra-Lift Pro Gravity cream has a much different texture than other creams I have tried. I have been using it for about a month now. The cream feels very rich and a little goes a long way. It does not feel greasy and light. Rather it feels condensed and has substance to it. At first, I felt it was almost gritty in texture, but after realized I had used too much and did not have to to get full...read more coverage. The cream wears for an extended amount of time and my skin does not feel greasy ( I have oily skin) like other creams. As for assisting gravity , the jury is still out but I don't imagine a month is a long enough time to evaluate. I would definitely recommend someone to try this product, especially if they had a five dollar coupon. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Northcliffe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Slow to start but works

    I like Garnier and have used several of the products when I decided to get this. I used it for several weeks without noticing any results. The main reason I had bought it was because I was noticing some frown lines. I started getting frustrated after watching for several weeks and not noticing anything, but then I noticed the line across my forehead was almost gone. I had been paying so much a...read morettention to the frown line I hadn't noticed what it was doing to the rest of my face. I have used several products and nothing had gotten rid of the line on my forehead. I am very pleased with this product! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Christadailey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    feeling suspicious

    I am weary of using any of these products, that they might have the opposite effect. So I use this cream only every other day, at night. The problem is that it stays on top of my skin instead of being absorbed. I have only been using it for about a week. Today I had the feeling I looked worse. I'll give it a bit more time, but I don't have a good feeling about it. The price seems very reasonable (...read moreabout 14 dollars), considering what it is *supposed* to do and what prices I have seen out there. It is a plus that it doesn't have a bad smell. The texture is too thick though and doesn't absorb well. It induces you to rub your face more forcefully rather than gently and *that* is very bad. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    fountainofyouth | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice cream, light fragrance, had some results

    I like this product and will definitely buy it again. The product is packaged in a short red jar with an easy twist off lid. It's a thick cream with a very light fragrance, and although it seems heavy it easily disappears into my skin. I've been using it along my jawline, neck, and around my eyes for about a month now and I've actually noticed some slight improvement in the tone of my skin. Produc...read moret information says to allow 8 weeks, with 2x daily use, to notice improvement in skin; I'm only half way there I'm already impressed. It's pricey - over $10 - however they do offer online and newspaper/magazine coupons so keep an eye out for those. I'm giving it 8 stars because no product seems able to actually "defy gravity"; but overall I'm impressed with this product. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    HeidiLouise | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    feels like sand

    I bought this product about a month ago, and everytime i put this on it feels like i am scrubbing sand on my face. I do not like the feel of this cream on my skin. And haven't seen much differnce on what it's supposed to do ultra-lift. I Stop using this did not work for me. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    eliz11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend