EOS Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream Reviews

Back to EOS Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Super Moisturizing!

    It spotted my eye when I went to Target the other day. The EOS lip balm is okay. But I thought it would work with the packaging and it's info. Well I tried it and it was really good! I got the Vanilla Bliss and it smelled heavenly! (I love the smell of Vanilla.) it really moisturized and I got no nicks! (it cut my ankle though, normal. WARNING: when it says 'apply a thin layer' apply a thin layer!...read more I shaved my underarms and put a little too much and clogged my razor. Oh well. Really good stuff and def repurchasing! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    dancingfreak167 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 4

    Great Skin, Bad Shave

    I've been using this product a few weeks. It says you can use it for wet or dry shave. But I strongly caution you not to shave dry. The lotion is great for your skin, it makes it very soft, but it DESTROYS your razor. It gets all gummed up so it won't slide cleanly across your skin. And because the razor is coated in this gunk you don't get a close shave. I'm going back to my shave gel. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    katgrand | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A-mazing!!

    This is the stuff right here! Disclaimer: I enjoy shaving. A bad product, be it a bad razor or a bad shave cream/gel/foam will actually make me dread shaving. But this product? I LOVE SHAVING WITH THIS! Well, this AND my favorite razor. I've only used it wet, but I can tell it would do a great job on a dry shave. Back to shaving with this and water: leaves your skin uber-moisturized (w/o u...read moresing moisturizing cream/lotion after bathing) and soft. Provides a SuperClose shave. On wet skin, it doesn't require much product at all for a close, smooth, nick & cut free shave. This IS shave 'cream' as the name of the product states. The difference is the junk in the can that we typically call shave cream. That stuff should be called shave foam. BIG difference! The scents - I've tried three - they are all amazing, my favorites are the Pomegranate-Raspberry and the Lavender-Jasmine, which I use for spring/summer and I also like Vanilla Bliss for the fall/winter. I love to use scents seasonally and really appreciate that EOS has enough scents for me to be able to do this. I do wish it came in a little larger size, though. I definitely will buy this product again, and again. And, I would definitely recommend this product! :) — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Make_upJunkie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great

    I purchased the pink one, and I loved the smell and the feel of the shaving cream. My past shaving cream was a Skintamate that gave me razor burn and smelled like the undesirable nair. This EOS version moisturizes and shaves at the same time. But it can be hard to use in the shower, due to the fact it goes on quite sheer and does not foam up, so it may be difficult to see. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    sunglasses6941 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great

    I really like this product. it doesnt foam up like regular shave creams which is something that i had to get used to a little, at first i used a lot of it thinking i didnt have enough on my legs but i find that 2-3 pumps is good for one leg. It smells really nice and i find that it lets me get a closer shave without getting those little razor bumps like i used to. It also makes my legs super soft ...read moreand moisturized. when i bought it it was on sale at target for like $2 so im not sure what the normal price is and whether its worth it, but i can sure say its worth $2-3. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    nikki_glorioso | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Marry me?

    This shave cream makes my legs feel amazing and it has a subtle smell as well. I got the pomegranate one and I love it. I'm prone to eczema and dry skin and this really hydrates my legs. It isn't expensive either! I will definitely repurchase! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ohhhaiimsam | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    So Smooth!

    Best shaving cream ever! It's like a lotion that you can shave off and still retain the moisturizer! You will not regret this, especially because of all the great scents it comes in! Love it! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    amscandy357 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not my fav...

    I was excited to try this because I'm a fan of the Eos lotions and lip balms (plus the bottle is cute). Not as moisturizing as I hoped and didn't offer much of a cushion for my razor. Had to use alot of product. It did smell yummy though and worked well for dry shaving touch-ups — 2 years, 6 months ago
    glamgirlseven | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Horrible

    My local Walgreens had this on sale, so I decided to give it a try. The ONLY thing I liked about it was the smell- everything else was terrible. It is more like a lotion than a cream, and you need a ton for adequate coverage. It clogged up my razor, and even after going over some areas 2 or 3 times, I could still feel stubble. Additionally, it left a waxy film over my legs. I will definitely be returning the unused portion to the store. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    adnil206 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it!

    i noticed this product from a YouTube guru and after i bought it, i fell in love with it! i got the vanilla and lavender jasmine scents and it gives such a clean shave. i don't get nicks as much after using this and it makes your skin so soft. :) — 2 years, 6 months ago
    cfaragalla54 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend