Got2b Smooth Operator Smoothing Lustre Lotion Reviews

Back to Got2b Smooth Operator Smoothing Lustre Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    not much needed

    and I do not have to rinse. leaves my hair in great shape — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    ann_lavine | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't get enough

    I've loved this product since day one. I will buy it forever!!! Soft hair, great smell, and never greasy. — 5 months ago
    linda_devincent | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great and Affordable!

    I like to use this product in conjunction with TRESemme Platinum Strength Strengthening Heat Protectant Spray...they work really great together for my hair, leaving it smooth, super soft, and with a healthy shine. I left my hair air dry for about 20 minutes, then I use the TRESemme product first on the top layers of my hair. I use about two pumps of the Got2b Smooth Operator next and distribute i...read moret throughout all of my hair pretty evenly, but I'll usually put a little extra on my ends since I do have some split ends and my ends usually need extra attention. I then blow dry my hair on a medium setting until it's completely dry, then go back and flat iron the areas that are wavy/curly. With this product I have noticed that I have less fly-aways, less frizz, and my hair is overall more manageable. Some of my best hair days have been while using this combination. Also, I like the smell- it's kind of sweet but the scent doesn’t stick to your hair for long so if the smell bothers you, know it will go away. Plus you can't beat the price! — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    Lauren.P | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Leaves my thick color treated hair feeling very soft

    I had already been using got 2b's dry shampoo and conditioner for quite sometime and needed a new leave in conditioner. I decided to try this since their dry shampoo and conditioner work so well with my thick wavy hair (I always have to use more of every product because of how thick my hair platinum blonde hair is). Because my hair is so thick I do have to apply more then the recommended amount, b...read moreut it's well worth it because this leave in conditioner makes my hair feel so soft after it has dried. And I love the smell because not all leave in conditioners smell as fantastic as this one. Since falling in love with this leave in conditioner I have started purchasing other got 2b products for my hair. I have platinum blonde hair and like to keep my hair feeling and looking healthy from lightening it so much and keep up with the platinum blonde. This is a great and inexpensive leave in conditioner. And once again I purchased it at Walmart where I buy most of my haircare products. For anyone who either has thick hair you will have to apply more product to your hair then is recommended on the bottle but once you feel your hair after it has dried you realize that it is worth putting a bit more leave in conditioner in your hair. The same applies to anyone with hair that has been processed to a very light blonde color. Because I have thick and platinum color treated hair I have to use more leave in conditioner then what is suggested on the bottle. If my hair was a darker color I wouldn't need to put that extra bit of conditioner in it. But my hair (because it has been processed to be so light blonde) sucks up all the leave in conditioners I've ever put in it. Again it is well worth it because it leaves my hair feeling so soft and has a natural healthy shine to it. This is my favorite cream leave in conditioner. I sometimes add a little of my spray leave in conditioners but they are different brands. It's not always necessary for me to add both. It just depends on what type of styling products I was using in my hair before I washed it. Out of all of the cream or foam leave in conditioners I have this is by far my most favorite and works so well with my hair type. I would definitely recommend this conditioner to anyone with hair like mine. It's absolutely amazing!!! — 7 months, 4 weeks ago
    melody_merciless | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lovely product for coarse hair

    My hair is thick and dry, and gets damaged and coarse very easily. I used to apply this lotion on my hair when I still had it long and I didn't notice much change, but once I cut it shorter and kept on applying it after washing, I noticed that I don't get split ends as quickly anymore and that my hair is very soft and easier to comb. To me, that's brilliant outcome for the price of this. Plus, the smell is indeed very pleasant. — 10 months ago
    justina_lukoit | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not For Me

    The first time I used this, I used a couple of pumps because my hair is very thick and quite long, but it left my hair a greasy mess. The second time, I used very little, barely even half a pump, just to smooth down some flyaways, which I can do with water. The scent is nice. I really like the Got2b line, but I won't be buying this again. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    BlondeCupcake | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    amazing

    I have tried tons of leave in products but hate the way my hairs feel after using most. Or get bad freeze (like I get with the more expensive redken) this stuff is amazing. Leaves me smooth, light weight, none greasy ans smells awesome. I hope they never discontinue this — 1 year, 8 months ago
    shootingstar0112 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells awesome!

    I love the smell of this! It works great! I have moderately frizzy hair and this works great and for that smell! I adore the smell! It keeps working on second day hair as well without making your hair greasy! As long as you don't put this on or near your roots! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Mishashawnea | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing!

    I just bought this last night for $7. So its inexpensive which is always good. After I towel dried my hair after my shower I put this in (and you don't need a lot) and once my hair was all dry I could deffinately tell a difference!! It was sooo soft and flufffy and I got some compliments on my hair already! And it also smells nice! I reccomend this. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    taysbeautyboutique | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Smells wonderful

    It smells sweet, but the pump barely works. I only get a tiny bit of product. It does help smooth my fly aways, I put it on after towel drying my hair. Makes my hair smell good all day. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jessica_wiseman | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend