CoverGirl ShineBlast Lipgloss Reviews

Back to CoverGirl ShineBlast Lipgloss»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Don't hold your breath!

    I think this gloss lacks just that the "gloss" I think they made this for women who don't want too much makeup look or just want a little shine...but for me a glam girl this does nothing for me! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    lilah_moore | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    This is a very low quality lip product!

    This product really isn't as great as the ads make it out to be, the length of the wear can't even last one minute, and the color is just clear and looks like drool. The scent is weird! It's like soap and synthetic watermelon flavoring! If you have bought this, I'm sorry you just wasted your money. This product is poo I tell you! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    carascrows | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    WORST PRODUCT EVER!

    IT DOESN'T MATTER WHAT COLOR U BUY IT STILL LOOKS CLEAR. IT FEELS BAD, I COULD ACTUALLY FELL THE GLITTER SCRATCHING MY LIPS. IT WAS LIKE SOMEBODY GOT LIPGLOSS AND PUT CRAFTING GLITTER IN THE TUBE. DRYIES OUT VERY FAST, AND HURT MY LIPS. HORRIBLE ! NOBODY SHOULD WEAR THIS. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    fmlgirl101 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Smooth Shiney Lip Gloss

    As a BzzAgent, I received the ShineBlast Lip Gloss 805 in May 2010 to try and then Bzz about. I really liked this lip gloss as it had a very nice scent and had an easy applicator brush that was never messy. The gloss went on smoothly and stayed on lips for a reasonable length of time. It made my lips shiney and soft indoors and outside in the warm sun. I would rate higher if the price were lower. I would purchase this item when on sale and with the many coupons Cover Girl provides. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Tannersmom | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Awful smell and no color

    I got this free as a BzzAgent. I was very disappointed in this gloss. I got Sparkler (840) and was not at all impressed. There is absolutely no color to it and it's just a clear gloss. The gloss does not stay on at all and is gone in about 15 minutes, even when not eating or drinking. Also, the smell and taste is horrible. It smells like plastic and is not at all pleasant. I would not recommend th...read moreis at all. I will be sticking with my Covergirl Wetslicks Fruit Spritzer gloss (which smells great and has color). — 4 years, 1 month ago
    mysterykitty | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Lasts about 10 Minutes

    I am giving this four stars only because the shine really is lovely....apply it before a picture; you'll need the snapshot to remember how it looks. It lasts maybe 10 mintes at best, and leaves my lips feeling super tight after. For the $9 I paid for it, there is tons of more compatible matches out there for me. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Lavende | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cover Girl Shine Blast Review

    I'm a Buzzagent and received some of the Cover Girl Shine Blast to sample and pass on to others who might be interested. Its a light summer lipgloss great for the beach, home, going to the grocery store in the lighter shades. The deeper shades are good for evening wear alone or over lipstick to add some bling and shine! I love this product and recommend it to all of you. Its cheap, feels great...read more on, and is great to pair up with other shades of lipstick or gloss for mixing and matching to change or add shine to a matte color! You will love it! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    SCARYWOODWITCH | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Wish the color lasted longer

    I received this in "smolder", free from BzzAgent. The color is neutral, almost flesh toned, and not too pink or peach. It does not have too much shimmer or sparkle when applied, although it looked very pearlescent in the tube. The shine is pretty intense right away, and it is wet without being too sticky. Overall, it felt nice on my lips. It wears off within an about two hours. The ...read moresponge tipped applicator wand is slightly angled, and it is much easier to use than straight sponge tipped applicators. The applicator dispenses the perfect amount of product, so I didn’t have to double dip. The gloss smells like watermelon. The price of this lip gloss is higher than I expected considering how it performs, so if it were a little cheaper, I’d give it a higher rating. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    krisrj | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!!

    I recently had a chance to try the new Shineblast lipgloss through BzzAgent and I was very happy with it. Usually I'm not a big lipgloss fan, always hated how sticky and tacky most of them feel. Shineblast, however, was very different. The gloss goes on very smoothly and does not feel sticky on your lips at all. It also has a special "shinesculpt" applicator that really helps you get a n...read moreice, even application without getting all gunky. I received the Fire color and it looks really pretty on, I love how it gives my lips shine and beautiful color without being glittery or too young looking. Also, the staying power of this really surprised me, no need to reapply every 10 minutes! All in all, this is a great product that I would recommend to everyone and I will definately be purchasing in the future! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    abagailb14 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Finally a lipgloss that lasts!

    I think i've probably tried every lip gloss on the market and i've been very happy with my CoverGirl Shine Blast gloss! The color is rich without being too heavy, and even as the shine wears off, some color remains on my lips like a stain which I really like. The gloss isn't heavy or sticky and goes on nice and smooth. They could use a few more shades, but other than that I was pleasantly surprise...read mored by the product. I was lucky enough to receive this as a sample because I am a BzzAgent but i'm excited to go out and buy some other colors soon! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    CaliGirl0716 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend