CoverGirl SmokyShadowBlast Reviews

Back to CoverGirl SmokyShadowBlast»
Sort by:
  • 5

    So- so

    Colors are great but it is very messy and oily. Plus, it did not dry all the way so it was smudged . — 2 years, 4 months ago
    AliyaNatasha50 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Great in theory, performance..not so much.

    I was initially excited about this product and the idea of how easy it could be to put on eye makeup if I was in a hurry. However, even with eye primer on, it felt incredibly greasy, and creased easily. Additionally, the darker shade doesn't show up too well, and if you attempt to blend them, you only get a not-so-attractive combination of the two colors. I wouldn't recommend this!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    sarfraned | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Garbage

    This is one of the worst products that I have tried. It feels greasy when applied and smudges and swears everywhere. Nothing I have tried has made this wearable. Both ends broke during the first use. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    BreakinMe | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Covergirl Smoky Shadow Blast

    What a wast of money, time & effort. The colors are fantastic, so I was very excited. Then I got them home and tried to use them. They are very greasy, therefore easy to apply, and the colors are beautiful for the whole 5 mins that they stay in place! Unless you want to reapply your eyemake up literally every 5 mins don't bother. So dissappointed. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    HeideC | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Good Product in Theory, Not Practice

    I was really excited to try ShadowBlast, because it seemed like such a genius product. Affordable, portable AND can create an easy smoky eye, has to be a win right? Wrong. While it is easy to use, the formula is greasy and will leave you with clumped up shadow in the creases of your eyelids. I tried two different eyeshadow primers, and neither helped. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    toriee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Weird...

    I bought this in the pink/bronze combo. After two tries I was done. It's like lipstick for your eyes... It was heavy and greasy and creased like no other! Definitely wasn't worth it. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    ModernMorgen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    CoverGirl SmokyShadowBlast

    I love this eye shadow but its Not for you if you have oily skin it doesnt go on if your skin is to oily but its perfect if you have combo skin. The colors are really vibrant and rich. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Heather1989 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    not worth your $

    I have bought the brown/beige shade and it creased on my oily lids. It did not last at all. I would not recommend this product. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Review subject

    This was a disaster. I probably used it twice before tossing it. I got the pink/brown and had a hard time applying the brown as liner and contouring shade. It was just a huge mess. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    jalind | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Sad

    I was sooo excited to get this. I loved the color. And i loved the creamyness. But it broke in about 2 weeks so I took it back and got another one and it broke also. I kept it because I really do like the color and it is quick and easy to put on. But it does crease quickly even with primer. I will only buy it again if it is way on sale. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend