CoverGirl SmokyShadowBlast Reviews

Back to CoverGirl SmokyShadowBlast»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not worth it!!

    While the colors are kind of pretty, they are not worth the money. Even with a primer, these colors creased and faded within a few hours. They weren't extremely easy to blend together like you're supposed to either. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    WhiteXRoses88 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible product!!!

    I want my money back! This product creased like crazy even after using primer. The product smudged & it fell apart the 3rd time I tried to use it! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jola64 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful!!!!

    Bought this product and was extremely excited to try it out. When I got home,I went to use the black and immediately it broke off at the base, so I tried to use my finger for the application and had a many issues. I didn't even bother with the white. In my eyes a total waste of money and I will never purchase it again. I will stick to Maybelline. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    audra_benson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Didn't do anything good.

    This eyeshadow doesn't make my eyes look smoky at all. It smears easily and my eyes end up looking like a mess. The slightest thing can mess it up, and I just don't like it in general. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    spikiki | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Idea is great, application is horrid.

    Let me start by saying when I saw the commercials with Drew Barrymore (*Spelling* sorry) I wasn't completely solid on the product but I thought it would be a great primer with shadows on top of it. That's exactly how I have used it from day one. It did seem to tug slightly when I was applying it to my eyelid, ended up using my fingers to even out the product. Then I would set it with "powdery" eye...read more-shadows to help them stick to my eyelids. Once I pressed the powder one I didn't want to smudge it because I wasn't sure how the CG would mix with the powders. I did use this covergirl product with a primer under it. I do like the idea of having 2 products in 1. But that also means that typically we are getting HALF of the product we would typically get in a full size version. I do like how they twist up n down and there is an angled tip on one end to get into those tight areas. I have picked up white/black and brown/green. Unless there's an extreme sale or they go on clearance I don't see myself repurchasing these items. . — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Nikkisuchaqt | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't live up to the hype.

    I bought this a while back and so stoked about it. I loved the concept and dual colors... But it creases instantly. Not a good product. I don't recommend this. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    JesusGirlMarie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    1 to 2 hour wear

    I really liked the color choices and the convenience of this product but it did not last long at all, now mabe if you have dry eyelids and a great primer you may have more luck but I doubt I will purchase this in the future. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Alethea | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not impressed at all...

    I was very interested by this product because of how easy it is supposed to be to apply. I got the purple and silver thinking it would look lovely. this stuff was just impossible to apply!! I had to press it really hard into my eye. The purple part just did not want to come on the skin! Then once I finally got it to (kinda) go on it creased. This was just I mess. I put it back in my makeup box for...read more a bit. Weeks later I decided to give it another try. Sure enough the silver part broke off. I was so mad!! I thought that that was ridiculous. I just threw the product away. It is a real shame, I really wanted this one to work. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    XxLexxyXx | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Great Idea, Poor Execution!

    I got the Smoky Shadow Blast in silver sky. On to packaging. it is very nice and seemed like a good product. I tried it on the first time after may be two hours i saw lines but the second time i used it with a primer the shadow lasted a little longer. The second time is also when step two point broke. I still used it with with my fingers because i liked the colors. I have been using the colors s...read moreeparately because i didn't really see the smoky eye effect that thought it would give. individually these are pretty colors but they do not give the smoky eye effect. Price point is average $8-$9 but since it broke so easily i dont know if i would want to spend tht much on on these stick again. All in all a Great Idea but poor execution. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kez_shay | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    sadly, a waste

    I bought this hoping it would live in my purse and save me when I was short on time or needed to touch up throughout the night. Yes it is portable,quick to apply, easy to blend, and colors are nice, but after 5 minutes there will nothing but a crease of color leaving your eyes looking worse than the morning after! This goes on creamy and turns a creamy mess! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Maggie_MM | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend