Covergirl LashBlast Luxe Mascara Reviews

Back to Covergirl LashBlast Luxe Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    bad descesion

    ok i got this as part of the drew barrymore smoky eye "look" kit. I gave it an honest try... well the mascara that is, the rest of it i had to send back to a reaction to my eyes which in the 20 years ive been using cover girl has NEVER happened. first off the mascara doesnt dry very fast and it seems to clump easier than most. (even when i used and eye lash seperator) and it honestly still after n...read more hour felt not fully dry to me but it was. It came off super easy. I like mascara that doesnt require soap and water and u still loose have ur lashes in the process. This however came off with a slight smuge... SO 15 dollare down the drain for something i will never wear again... Also it was dissapointing that with a "dark" look u got a brown mascara... yeah ok! so this product and the kit that it sometimes comes with it, i will not be buying again and it sure is not worth 6 to 9 dollars a tube for that amount of hassle. Also about the kit the "dark" eye shadow was a joke also the black that was in it well it went on super light and im sorry i was a modle and then went into cosmotolgoy after for the smuged bedroom look u dont need a black that goes on lighter than grey... nor the "creamy" for lack of a better words crap that was in the kit... i honestly cant belive Ms Barrymore put her name behind this makeup its a farce — 3 years, 10 months ago
    sangdelamort | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Covergirl

    Long lasting, lengthening, and thickening. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    katrucha | 110 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    will buy LashBlast again

    I didn't get the results I wanted, but I have the shortest lashes of anyone I know. However, when I used this mascara I could actually tell that I had applied some because my lashes were at least visible. It is not a miracle serum that gave me long beautiful lashes, but it is the best mascara I have used to date. — 3 years, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WHO NEEDS FALSIES?

    THIS MASCARA IS TERRIFIC. LEAVES LASHES LOOKING LIKE YOU ARE WEARING FALSE LASHES. EASY TO REMOVE WITH CLEANSER AND DOES NOT SMEAR OR CLUMP. WIPE THE BRUSH OFF WITH A TISSUE BEFORE YOU USE IT AND IT LEAVES JUST ENOUGH PRODUCT TO MAKE LASHES LOOK GOOD. FOR THE SECOND COAT, IF NEEDED, DO NOT WIPE JUST APPLY AND WOWO! YOUR LASHES WILL LOOK AWESOME. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    ELLENROYCE | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lashblast is great

    Most other mascaras leave my eyelashes thick and clumped together but the Lashblast mascara made my lashes look long and thin. The product lasts all day and isn't difficult to get off with some makeup remover. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    jmurlowski | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Good Value

    This mascara really makes my lashes look long and full, and it lasts all day without smudging. The reasonable price is made even better by using readily-available coupons and store specials. I have a bit of an application problem because the applicator brush is so big, but the end results are worth it. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    sparklemerriman | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love this mascara!!

    I love this mascara!! Covergirl LashBlast products I think are the best in terms of non-clumping mascaras. I particularly love the Luxe version because you can enhance your eye color by picking a tinted black. My eyes are a hazel/green so I use the green tinted one to make my eyes appear less gold and more green. Works fantastically!! Be careful if you take pictures a lot though, my sis took a pic...read moreture of me and with the flash on my eyelashes looked green in the picture because of the green sparkles in the mascara!! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    mimers210 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    My favorite mascara

    I love this mascara. It is the only one I will use now. It makes my lashes look super long and full and never smudges or wears off throughout the day. The only problem I have is that the brush needs cleaned regularly to work porperly and prevent clumps, but that is standard with most mascara. This is one item I won't leave the house without putting on. Love it! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Myshell26 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!

    I love love love this mascara! I work in a high end beauty store and I get so many compliments on my eyes and how the "sparkle" and I only use this mascara on them. The brush is easy to use, the color is dark and I get length comparable to falsies! Defiantly buying this again! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    emptypostcard | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I was not impressed.

    This mascara was my first cover girl mascara, as I usually use lancome or makeup forever. I suppose my standards are too high, but I found this stuff to be clumpy and sticky and the brush was crappy and not helpful at all for separating the lashes. I guess I should not compare drug store mascara to higher end mascara, its probably not a fair comparison. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    rxshari619 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend