StriVectin-SD Intensive Concentrate Reviews

Back to StriVectin-SD Intensive Concentrate»
Sort by:
  • 10

    worth the splurge!

    Within 1 week of using this product, the fine lines on my forehead started fading.. also started to notice that my laugh lines are not as prominent. Definitely recommend this product!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    lipglossnliner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!

    ok so I don't use this for stretch marks, BUT my mom uses it on her face before her regular makeup routine to help combat wrinkles and makes the skin look extremely smooth!! In fact, I was on vacation with her and when she woke up the next morning and we went out for starbucks I told her that she looked so good with her makeup and whatever it was to continue doing it that way because her skin look...read moreed fab! she replied that she just used her new strivectin she bought the day before while we were out shopping. I mean you could TELL the difference. I went out and bought some myself the next week and I love how my face looks-so smooth!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    coastalpinky | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 2

    NOT WORTH THE MONEY

    I found that this did not work as well as other products that I have used...not worth the effort! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    AVENUE39 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    slowly but surely

    i have bad strech marks (no one told me not to scratch your belly when pregnant) well needlesss to say looks like a tiger attacked me. :( ive been using this prodct for about 2 months now and slowly but surely seeing a real differnce. What a god send — 3 years, 6 months ago
    trinalynn78 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow!

    I'm loving this new formula which now has niacin in it as well as more peptides. It did wonders for my skin! Thank you StriVectin! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    BeautyJunkie112 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Save your money

    I'm no stranger to scars. So I've been through a few tubes of this. I haven't noticed any big change in texture or color as promised. I used it twice a day as directed and stayed out of the sun. Save your money on this product. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    shai37 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not worth it for stretch marks alone

    I bought this from Sephora and tried it for two months. While getting in three application daily is practically impossible unless you work from home, I managed to faithfully use it twice daily. It did nothing for the appearance of my stretch marks, but the rate at which new ones appeared compared with before I started using it did seem to slow. But who knows if that is actually the result of the p...read moreroduct. I don't believe this is worth the high price, and I returned it. Thanks to Sephora's awesome return policy, I got my money back. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    emerlymarie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    too much money

    the product is not as good as they advertise. after having a 9lb. 5 oz. baby and me only being 5ft. tall i got a lot of stretch marks and im trying everything this product does require that you wear it 3x a day so you need time. But don't try too hard it didn't minimize mine much. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    bosslady04 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    utter crap

    i am disgusted to recently have learned that this company and its products are complete hoaxes! i purchased a tube of StriVectin-SD on recommendation of a GYN for my pregnancy stretch marks. Imagine how anxious i was for a product and at the advice of a Dr. no less, i was impatient to try it and forked over the 80EURO for 50 ml/1.7oz. (that size is not even available in the US). I became severely ...read moredisheartened when i read reviews about the product on am*zon.com and at s*phora.com. they were love/hate at best. and many accused the product and its company of fraud stating over-zealous claims that are being investigated by the FDA. between this, the exorbitant price and the late logic that there is no such thing as a cream that will clear stretch marks in a few weeks (especially with run of the mill ingredients) i returned it, thankfully in time to stringent French return policies. upon my new quest to find another product i came across striadril. seeing the cognitive link, i put the product in wikipedia's search engine and read that BOTH products are made by the same company under different sub-names (Basic Research makes Strivectin-SD and Generix Labs makes Striadril) , both made by the same manufacturer at the same location (Salt Lake City, Utah) however the only difference is; "This company sells the product Striadril, which is billed as a generic version of the Strivectin-SD product at a fraction of the cost. Many customers are not aware that Striadril is the exact same product as Strivectin-SD, manufactured by the exact same company, just with a different package and price point to attract a lower-end consumer." !!!! How GROSS! Striadril can sell for $30 USD and StriVectin-SD $135!!!! (again not taking into account the price gouging in Europe!) it's worth noting that there is a prevailing myth circulating that StriVectin-SD used to be a prescription and is now "public". Complete and utter BS. What's more, the cream is not only a stretch mark eraser but a wrinkle remover!! a veritable all-in-one beauty cure-all!! Ha! (** reviews i read on am*zon.com a few days back also cited that many of the 5-star reviews were by 1 time reviewers made on the same days, ie possible deliberate company contributions!! i checked it out myself and that was indeed the case!) when Americans are so lawsuit-happy, where's the uproar over this?? more regulation in the cosmetic industry is overdue. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    lissasioux | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Just ok as a moisturizer

    I am 32, have mildly oily skin. Though I don’t have any wrinkle, I started to use this product as an anti wrinkle since I believe prevention is better than cure. It feels a little oily but it is moisturizing. It is extremely over priced but one tube does go on for a while. I might use it again but in distant future but definitely as a moisturizer. I will not suggest this product for very oily skin but might be good for dry skin. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    nashams | 115 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend