Physicians Formula Organic Wear 100% Natural Origin Mascara Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Organic Wear 100% Natural Origin Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Nice color, no staying power.

    This is another product I bought with the consideration that my eyes get irritated by makeup easily. I wear contacts and it drives my eyes insane when I get make up in them. It's a good natural product, but watch out if any kind of moisture gets near your eyes. This mascara runs like it's in a marathon. Living in a high humidity climate doesn't work so well for this product. And like some one else...read more said, it does burn like a mother when it gets into your eyes. Also, understanding that it's not water proof it still doesn't last for anything. — 3 years ago
    JenniferForMyHair | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    IT BURNS!!!

    This mascara really disappointed me. It doesn't irritate my eye in normal applications but if my eyes gets watery and it gets in my eyes...it's not only irritating...IT BURNS!!! It feels like lemons in my eye!! And this happens if I am watching a sad movie, yawn, go swimming, or am even taking a shower. Given that the performance is only good and not great its not really worth it for me. As a si...read morede note I have been trying to be organic and natural with makeup. But "natural" doesn't mean its good for you!! Lead and Mercury are both "natural" products but they are definitely not good for you!!! — 3 years, 12 months ago
    styledrockhard | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love it

    This is one of the few mascaras I've tried that hasn't irritated my eyes. I do understand how some would be turned off by the "raccoon eye" effect it can sometimes give, because it is not water proof. This isn't a product for someone who wants dramatic lashes or needs heavy duty wear. This product is for those of us with chemical sensitivities, environmental preferences and who do not...read more mind a little more of a natural look. I personally love how it conditions and strengthens my lashes. It gives a subtle darkening and great definition. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Blahhh | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for Sensitive Eyes

    I have been wearing hard contacts for probably 3 to 5 months now and before that I wore glasses. It always seemed like regular mascaras would start to bother my eyes about half way through the day. So, I was really excited when I saw Physicians Formula's Organic Mascara advertised. I wear it EVERYDAY!! Things you need to know: 1) It only comes in Black as far I can tell (I looked for Brown or Brow...read morenish Black, 2) It IS NOT WATERPROOF. I don't mind, I figured they must not have been able to find an organic way to make it waterproof. It sucks if you say....have allergies and you just happen to get watery eyes for a moment or so. If you cry ALOT or tend to have watery eyes, NOT a good mascara for you. 3) It DOES come with the newer rubber brush applicators. I LOVE THIS, seeing as most of the other natural formulas I've seen in stores have the old style bristle brushes. 4) It wears all day on me (unless I get a heavy crying session going). 5) It covers great! Haven't had any major problems with clumping. 6) All in all, There are probably synthetic mascaras out there that perform better, but I love this mascara. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    CurlyLocks87 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE THIS!

    I actually love this product. It isn't waterproof so you do have to watch it on rainy days or if you're going to a funeral but it also easily comes off which is something that makes me very happy. I hate mascaras that clump and are cemented to my lashes. This mascara never bugs my eyes and gives me good length and thickness without looking super fake or clumpy. It's the one mascara that I've found that I love with all my heart! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Jedi_Princess | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    A good cause but a not-so-good mascara...

    I'm conflicted about this mascara. I LOVE (lovelovelove) that it's natural & that I recognize the ingredients in it. I wasn't really impressed with its performance, and trust me- I stuck by it through a few seasons. In the summer, it didn't hold up under the heat and ended up smudging quite a bit. In the winter, it would run down my face the second a snowflake hit my eyelashes. Needless t...read moreo say, it's not long-wearing and it won't hold up during humid or wet conditions. I wish it would have better staying power and smudge less, then I'd be totally devoted to this mascara. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    emangr | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not impressed

    I usually use 100% Pure mascara but I picked this up in the store because I was out and it was easier than ordering on line and waiting. I have long blonde sparse eyelashes and this did nothing but add color. It didn't thicken or lengthen even after several coats. I won't buy again. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    ProudCurlyGirl | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good!

    I picked this up after reading a good review about it, and I was pleasantly surprised, the brush is good, it doesn't really clump, and adds length and volume, in ultra black its a good everyday mascara. The packaging's a bit tacky, but it doesn't irritate my eyes and does its job. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    bootsonbarelegs | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice product, Needs to be waterproof

    I like this mascara because when you apply it, it looks natural. It lengthened my lashes quite a bit. The only con is that its not waterproof and will run after some time. Other than that, its a great mascara! Kind of pricey though. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    missb123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Raccoon eyes

    After a few hours you will have black under your eyes, and if you cry at all it really streams off. Nice brush. It's a bit thin, so it darkens lashes but doesn't really lengthen or thicken much. If organic is that important to you, give it a try, but check in a mirror every few hours. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ReboRebo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend