Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner Reviews

Back to Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Just ok

    It's ok for that pop of colour because it comes in so many, but I wouldn't reccomend it for everyday use. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    racecar754 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    INCREDIBLE

    I have worn black eyeliner everyday for the last 10 years. I have gone through every brand out there. This is the best. The felt tips of most brands cannot give smooth lines like a real brush can like the one in this product. Also it is actually black, not blackish, not black after a few layers. I just lay the brush right over my lashes and it creates a perfect smooth line in one stroke. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    LeahGeorgia | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ruins Clothing!

    I was really excited to find these at Walmart. I prefer brush liquid liner over felt-tips or stick-type wands. I bought the black (Asphalt), Praline and the blue (Flip Side). Flip Side is a shade of blue. Nevertheless, I am amazed at the good reviews for this product. It is SO watery that it splatters just from pulling the brush out and gets all over your clothes. I had to take a brand new d...read moreress and tank top to the dry cleaner. The black would drip onto my inner eye and make a mess. Of course, if you blink, you have got eyeliner all over your eyelid. I took them back. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    SensitiveRoszel | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hard Candy Walk the LIne

    Ruins clothing! This is the WORST liquid eyeliner ever. It is SO wet that just pulling the brush out of the container will splash eyeliner all over your clothes. It came out with dry cleaning; however, it was very upsetting when this happened to a brand new dress. I returned all of them. I was so excited when I first found them b/c they have great colors and I prefer a brush to a felt tip type liner. But these are a disaster. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Roszel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible Liner

    I bought this liner in 'flip side', a dark navy blue. I've never been more disappointed with a porduct. Not only was it thin, runny, and unpigmented, the applicator was hard to control, and it created a messy streak across my eyelid. The liner took FOREVER to dry and was not worth the time it took to apply. This liner wound up in the trash the same night I bought it. Will NOT be buying this again. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    bitemeinks | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    Applies very well, dries quickly, stands out nicely, smudges normally. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    chilover | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    I'm envious.

    I've gotten some bright blue shimmer liquid eyeliner and put it on my bottom lid and my eyes immediatly got really dry and felt really tight. I had to give it back and I felt really bad. Plus I love the colors Hard Candy makes so much that I went out and got a different one hoping it wouldn't do the same, but even on my top lid it gets really tight and dry and I end up squinting the rest of the day. I think it's an allergic reaction but I'm really jealous. :/ — 4 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    On the fence!!!!

    I have this eyeliner in a bright green kind of color; i think its called "Lucky" and it's not bad. I use it on the bottom and it stays in place really well....I haven't gone swimming in it but I'm pretty sure it wouldn't go anywhere because I can't get the stuff off!!!! I like for my eyeliner to stay in place but this is just ridiculous!!! I tried to apply it to my lids and that didn't w...read moreork out very well. whether it be from lack of experience or something else, I could not get it to go on in a line and it kept getting in my lashes like majorly!!!! This stuff is very messy and extremely hard to remove!!! I have yet to find anything that takes it off completely but i recently read that baby oil does a pretty good job so I think I am going to try that. Anywho! I'm really glad this was a gift because I will not buy it....mostly because of the mess it makes and the time it takes to remove it. It's true that it doesn't smudge once it dries and i haven't had any problem with irritation of my eyes so far but I don't like to spend 10-15 minutes removing eyeliner from ONE eye! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    hellzangel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend