Hard Candy Sheer Envy Cosmetic Primer Reviews

Back to Hard Candy Sheer Envy Cosmetic Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    worth every cent!

    I went out to walmart to buy this product when a beuty guru on youtube raved about it! i have never ever tried foundations or primers and i wanted a little coverage. The tube was only eight dollars, which for a primer seemed very cheap! but let me just tell you, it is the best primer i have ever used! it makes your face so smooth but not at all greasy, if you want you can even wear just buy itself if you're short on time! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    madeinindia732 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works OK

    I got this in the Skin Perfecting Primer. It claims to fill in fine lines, wrinkles and pores. It didn't do any of that. On the other hand my makeup went on better and blended easier. A little goes a long way. I would buy it again. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    CountryGirl78 | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    First time primer user

    I don't understand all the negative reviews about this! It dried really fast, made my face super super soft, and the best part? It has a great matte finish! I used it, then applied Rimmel London stay matte powder, and my face looks natural and pretty! I didn't find this product greasy at all, but I read that you should shake the tube quite a bit, but don't let the slightly chuncky texture fool you, this product is GREAT! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    raquelbriann | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    hard candy primer

    I do like this primer it makes your skin feel so silky, but it does not fill imperfections very well. For the cost of this item you really cant go wrong. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Hazmatkitty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only Primer I will now use

    This surely has all stars for me. I've used several other primers (my favorite of which being Cover FX which was great until I had to buy a new one) The drugstore brands such as Loreal's face primer I thought were terrible. My makeup slid off mid day. This is by far the best primer I've used. It is comparable to Smashbox, but much easier on your wallet. I've never experienced the slimyness that o...read morether reviewers have complained of. Especially since I have such oily skin. It also extends the life of my foundations. I'm a convert! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Ditzalee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    I LIKE IT!

    This is my first ever primer! Its only $8!!! omg you cant beat! i LOVE it..it makes my skins sooo soft and smooth and makes my foundation go on smoother and last longer..its WORTH IT!! — 4 years ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    It's not good.

    This primer made my skin feel greasy and didn't dry quickly at all. I put some on my eyelids to lock in my shadow, but when I put on my eyeshadow it just balled up. Yuck! I guess in this case, I got what I paid for. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Makeuplovr | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW!!

    I am so impressed with this primer! I came thisclose to buying Too Faced Primed & Poreless, which I actually preferred over Bare Escentuals Prime Time after comparing both. That screams tons because I am a BE (Bare Escentuals) girl! BUT, the $30 cost for Too Faced's tube sent me searching elsewhere. I did a google search for primer reviews and happened upon a blog positively reviewing Hard Can...read moredy Sheer Envy Cosmetic Primer and figured for the price (only $8) and the one positive review; I'd risk trying it after buying it. So worth the try! Goes on silky smooth, it's soft, it's weightless. Makes my makeup glide on effortlessly and my skin look smooth! HUGE APPLICATION TIP: I've noted some reviewers saying this is greasy, I've found that ALL primers can separate in their containers. Just give the tube a shake before applying! Otherwise, you may be applying an uneven amount of the ingredients of a primer and experience oiliness either upon application or later in the day. Definitely would recommend again and again!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Make_upJunkie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good

    I bought this as my first primer. I went with someting inexpensive since I didn't know what to expect. I like the primer - it works good when it is not too hot out. It melts off my face in 90+ degree days. I got a sample of the Loreal primer - I liked it more. I think it was lighter. But for someone on a budget, the Hard Candy primer will work just fine. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    z817182 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    All primers are made the same!

    I am a licensed esthetician, and believe me, all makeup primers are made of just about the same ingredients. I was a faithful Smashbox Photo Finish user for years, but I hated paying that much money on something that was so temporary. I have oily skin, so no primer I've found has completely masked the shine, but you can't beat $8! Seriously, this primer works just as well as anything else I've t...read moreried. A little goes a long way. You really can tell a difference with the way your makeup glides on, as well as it's staying power. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    GlamologyEsthetics | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!