Hard Candy Sheer Envy Cosmetic Primer Reviews

Back to Hard Candy Sheer Envy Cosmetic Primer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    great for the price.

    It doesn't compare to say a Mary Kay or higher end face primer, but for the price you really can't go wrong. My biggest issue was I had to give it a bit to dry (seemed to take very long) otherwise my makeup didn't work correctly. I would recommend though. It's a wonderful first face primer. I also love that it's not tinted. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    danielle_blindauer | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    this was the first primer i have ever purchased so i can't compare but i think its good quality. makes my face look softer and smoother and not greasy, even though it feels greasy while applying — 3 years, 2 months ago
    bjess | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff!

    I use this every time I put on full makeup of just my tinted moisturizer. It keeps everything in place all day until I take it off. I love the silky texture! I have to shake it up before I use it but that's not a big deal to me. It's a good primer for the price! I'll continue buying it. — 3 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great, but...

    I like this primer because it makes your skin feel super soft but I'd rather not use this all the time especially during the summer when my skin is already hydrated. It does help your foundation glide on, but other than that I don't think it's worth the price. The ELF face primer has pretty much the same effect on the skin and it's only six bucks. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    lovepinkhun | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent

    I bought this primer because it was cheap and I needed one. This one does the trick. After reading a couple of these reviews, I understood that you need to shake the bottle before you open it or else the ingredients will seperate. When you first squeeze this baby out it was the most disgusting feeling. It was oily and gross, but I'm lucky that I tried it on my hand instead of feeling it and throwi...read moreng it away. When this primer dries it makes your skin feel soft. I don't really see that much difference in the lasting power of my foundation, but it definitely is a really good primer — 3 years, 4 months ago
    imadime | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sheer Envy Primer

    I have had very oily skin since I was a teenager. I am in my 50's now and still have very oily skin. I came across Smashbox Light Primer and found it to greatly improve the oil problem. It was so-o-o expensive. Then, I was in Walmart one day and saw the Sheer Envy Primer by Hard Candy and noticed it was much less expensive. So, I bought a tube and it performed even better than the expensive b...read morerand. I will never be without Sheer Envy Primer again. For the first time since puberty, I have non-oily skin all day long. No more problems with breakouts due to oily skin. I love, love, love this product. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Neva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 19 people said helpful

  • 5

    just ok

    It feels too slippery on my skin and felt like my makeup was sliding off my face. probably not the best for oily skin. It was alright in the winter months, but in the heat, no way — 3 years, 4 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    i love it

    this primer is AWESOME it makes my skin feel so soft and it makes my makeup last all day! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    lovemakeup014 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    It feels oily, but really isn't. It helps control my shine too and makes my skin soft. I haven't been able to tell much of a difference in it holding my makeup on and sometimes it dries out on my face and gets rubbed away. For eight dollars, it is not too, too bad though overall. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    chilover | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good

    This primer is pretty good, It feels oily on your fingers, but I have combo skin and once you put it on your face it smooths out and isn't oily at all. It does smooth your skin, but because it's clear it doesn't do much to even out imperfections. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    nikkmichele | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend