EOS Smooth Sphere Lip Balm Reviews

Back to EOS Smooth Sphere Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Oh the ease.

    This is the best packaging concept anyone has ever had for a lip balm. It's so easy to find in my purse amongst all the glosses, and lipsticks I have. Glides on easy and doesn't leave the waxy build up most lip balms do. And the choices please everyone. So glad they came out with and spf. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    kmbennet | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Easy On Self

    I saw this chapstick being used in a video and bought it at CVS. I love the smell of it and the fact that it's perfectly compact. I've only tried Summer Fruit, but I definitely cannot wait to use the other two flavors! My only downside to this is it's not as long-lasting as one would hope. For 3.99, I would buy it again. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    grilo | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Did not like it at all.

    I fell for the hype and the cute packaging but regretted buying this. I HATE HATE the cheap taste and smell of this product. I'm not sure if I got a dud one or not but the taste is horrid! I swiped it on and immediatelly wiped it off and threw it to the side. I can't say how moisturizing or long lasting this is since I couldn't stand having this on my lips for 1 second. Gross! Never buy again! — 4 years ago
    miss_t_goofy | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 20 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eos is amazing.

    So when I first picked this up randomly in Walgreens, I had NO idea it would be so amazing. There were three flavors- the green cantalope, red (idk what it is) and yellow lemon. I took the lemon and my friend took the green and red. It is AMAZING. Not only does it smell good and doesn't taste horrible if you accidentally swallow some, it is great for your lips and leaves them feeling refreshed and...read more moisturized. Unlike Kiehl's Lip Balm (which i love, but it's just not on the same level!) it doesn't leave your lips feeling a little swollen and over moisturized if you leave it on all night (which is what I love to do). The low price and high quality make this balm one of my favorites! Plus, the odd shape is totally accessible and a big convo starter :) — 4 years ago
    alohagirl675 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    eos lip balm

    I bought this because the packaging was just to cute, and so I thought I would just try it out! It is a little pricey but your lips will be thanking you because it helps so much! I make sure I throw it in my purse every morning, I will definitly buy this product again!!! — 4 years ago
    theakmluvsu | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    not a typical in your jean pocket lip balm

    It is adorable and it took me a couple minutes to figure out its a screw top and not a pop top. i love that it is organic and its better than most lip balms/chapsticks i've used. I didn't like the price, it was a little pricey. I feel I was paying more for the packaging than product. but all in all, it is good, its not the best I've had, I will purchase this again, but mainly on the grounds of if its on sale or not. — 4 years ago
    jessica_rae_butler | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    i won't deny that it's cute and its hard to be curious about it...

    however, i don't like the formula too much. my lips would peel (that white stuff you get sometimes on your over moisturized lips). if you want a chapstick that fits in the pocket of your jeans, this isn't something you should get. you should get the tube forms. i won't be buying this product again. — 4 years ago
    lune12 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Even my Husband loves it!

    I purchased these on a special at Walgreens a couple weeks back. I had been wanting to try them, but felt they were a little pricey. I try to stick with more natural/organic products when it comes o body care and make-up. I love these. The design of their container is so cute, they are super easy to find in your purse. My kids love them. If they see me pull it out to put it on the start say...read moreing "I want balm, I want balm." I had my husband try it andd he liked too. He said it is better than the one I normallly purchase. These are keepers. I have only tried the honeydew and love the scent and feel. This is a great product. I would love to try the mint, but I havent been able to find it in stores. The only store that carries this brand in store around here is Walgreens. I prefer not to have to oder things if I can help it, but if you don't mind ordering you can find a larger selection of items on-line. — 4 years ago
    familycoupons | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    too fun

    I keep one of these by the kitchen phone. Use it before I head out the door. Feels good. Three year old grandson loved to play with it so much I bought him 3 of them. — 4 years ago
    kathy_l_carr | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love This!!

    I LOVE this!! It smells so good and it feels divine on the lips! I really have to look after my lips. If I don't look after them or slack, they tend to dry and get flakey, no matter what season it is. And we all know dry lips are not sexy! I have this lip balm in Summer Fruit and Sweet Mint. It comes in other scents/flavors that I'm sure is equally fabulous. My husband has this in the Honeysuckle ...read moreHoneydew and loves it, but he told me that he much prefer the scent and taste of Summer Fruit. It smells so good, that when I left it on my side table, my dog stole it when I wasn't looking. When I had realized my lip balm was missing, it was too late....he figured out a way to to open the ball and ate the lip balm as though it was a treat....SIGH!!! I found the ball container in his hideout with no balm left! It's a good thing that the lip balm wasn't hazardous to him or poisonous -- this was a huge relief for me. I spent the next hour worrying he might be terribly sick from it. Fortunately, the vet assured me, he'll be ok. So lesson learned, do not put yummy smelling lip balms at bedside table or anywhere, where 4 legged munchkins can get to. Since my dog ate my Summer Fruit, I got a 2nd one in Sweet Mint. I wanted to try a different flavor. The Sweet Mint gives a nice tingle on the lips from and feels & smells minty which I also love. The fact that this product is "organic" and the packaging is eco friendly is a huge plus in my book. I love that this product has minimal packaging....literally is sold in the ball you see with a plastic shrink wrap around it for security and safety reasons to assure that the actual lip balm has not been tampered with. I love the actual ball design. I can get the product on both my top and bottom lip in one easy swipe although I like 2 swipes. These lip balms also come in a stick form, but I prefer the ball form because it's much more fun! — 4 years ago
    Lilacs | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend