Lancome Genifique Youth Activating Concentrate Reviews

Back to Lancome Genifique Youth Activating Concentrate»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not for me...

    I gave this a try for a few weeks and it didn't do anything other than cause me to break out really badly. It could just be my skin type but it just wasn't good for me and didn't do what it said it would. — 2 years ago
    frostfalcon | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Genefique Serum

    I really like this serum, but I can understand why it wouldn't be ideal for more mature skin. I would recommend to users in their 20s and 30s. For me, I use it under moisturizer and sunscreen. It almost immediately absorbs into my dry skin and brings it to a near normal (meaning normal skin type) condition. Since using it these last 6 weeks I've noticed that my finished face is more smooth and makeup lasts longer as my dry skin doesn't absorb my makeup anymore. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    BlondieMcSteel | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    very disappointment

    did nothing and over priced, I am not spend any $$ on this again, and warning my sis-in-law not wast money on it. she is not living near me , I would just give away my half bottle to her. I got lancome's new visinair?? and i am going to give Lancome one more chance to make money from me, if this not working, I will never buy Lancome again. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    judy_iris | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Review subject

    I am seriously disappointed with this concentrate, just hydrated at best. The claim is to make you look 10 years younger is 7 days?? Used two bottles, no difference....sorry to say. The only thing was more soft, which is easily attained with many other products. My skin responded much better to Chanel skincare and results actually occurred. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    LEANNEA | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 2

    Overrated!

    For the price and all the hype about this product, I was quite disappointed. Could NOT see any difference in the tone or clarity of my skin even tho I used it faithfully to the bottom of the bottle. I would say it is nothing more than an expensive moisturizer. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    barbcashmer | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    A sample for 7 days of Genifque

    skin looked great for the first 2 days .then became so dull and dry . i dont think this is a good product for older thin skin just to drying.. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    no1girl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Just Okay

    I actually received a 7 day sample supply of this at a macy's counter, Although it says 7 day supply, there is def. enough in the packets to last longer; it lasted me about 2-3 weeks approx. Honestly, this serum was just okay for me. I think someone with a dryer skin type or a combo to dry type or even a normal skin type would fare better. I have combination to oily sensitive reactive acne prone s...read morekin so aside from improving my skin's texture, it didn't do much else to improve fine lines or anything. Thankfully though, it also did not irritate my skin which was awesome so no harm done. I am glad I didn't have to purchase this to try it, but I would not recommend it to oily combo types really.I do like the texture of this serum, it goes on nicely without being greasy so if you do decide to try it, it probably won't hurt you. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Dessai | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm very impressed

    I received a 7 day sample of this from Lancome and decided to be faithfull and use it every day for a week. Well I did and I was sold! (no wonder they sent it). It gives the skin such a soft and smooth texture and absorbs easily into the skin. I just bought the full size from HSN and recieved it today so I plan on using it morning under makeup and at night as part of my routine. I always like to g...read moreive a product at least a month before I rate it on its wrinkle reducing abilities but I do know that your skin will be softer with just one week of use — 2 years, 6 months ago
    halah2272 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 14 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lancome Genifique Youth Activating concentrate

    Its lightweight looks good under makeup. the product quality is superior. it doeswhat it claims. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Jodine | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Pleasant Surprise!

    I was given a Lancome gift card and splurged on this product in December. It's October and I still have plenty! I use it along with my moisturizer and can see such improvement with pore size and even dark spots. I'm hoping for another gift card. Come on, Santa! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    armelvin | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend