NYX Cosmetics Single Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics Single Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Better than MAC to me!

    I wanted to try the NYX shawdows after I heard/saw so many great reviews on other sites and on youtube. I couldn't resist after Ulta had a 40% off sale on it. I must say I am VERY impressed!! Alot of people compare these to MAC, but I think NYX is better because of the price and non-allergic reaction. The coverage and the pigment is awesome!!!! MAC products have given me an allergic reaction in...read more the past. I used NYX eyeshawdow and so far, so good. I have also used NYX brush on lip gloss and mega shine. I like the both as well! I look forward to trying more of the NYX line! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    daintydivah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    NYX rocks, great colors that are easy to blend... my new favorite product — 4 years, 4 months ago
    SusieBC | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just as Good As Mac

    Love these eye shadows. Very inexpensive and great colors. You can purchase at Ulta. I love Mac eye shadows also but if you want to save some money you should try NYX. I bought mine in chick and charcoal and have tried other colors of NYX before. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Loyalty | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE NYX!

    i'm a MAC whore just like almost every girl because NO drugstore eyeshadows ever worked for me...so sadly i spend alot of money on makeup until i discovered NYX...damn was i surprised?! for $5, it has a great texture and color pigmentation...comparable to MAC products...so now i'm actually mixing it up buying both products, but mostly i use NYX now coz it's pretty freakin' good! for anyone on a bu...read moredget yet expecting great results, try this makeup line, u might just fall in love with it :D — 4 years, 6 months ago
    japayuki | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Quality! Comparable to MAC!

    I have always loved the quality of MAC eyeshadows. I just couldn't force myself to buy a tiny little circle of eyeshadow for $14.50. I had heard great things about NYX eyeshadows and they were right! These shadows vary in price but always about $5. They stay put for a long time, they have a nice texture, and they have a great color selection! Many of the colors are MAC dupes. This is a product you must check out! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    caligirl77 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best eyeshadows ever

    i use alot of these for MAC eyeshadow dupes like rust for MAC'S eyeshadow in cranberry the texture is just so smooth nd more blendable than MAC eyeshadow nd wayyy more pigmented — 4 years, 10 months ago
    kinah2493 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE CHEEPEST "M.A.C." BRAND

    I am a model and I work with makeup all the time. NYX is the BEST MAC supplement. Its inexpensive and has the same great bright pigments that everyone is looking for in MAC the trick is to get the JUMBO white eyeliner and put it on were you want your eyeshadow IT WILL MAKE IT POP!!! If u want something darker put on the black liner, On top of that pat it on instead of brushing it . This brand is TRUELY amassing and they are starting some glitters that will be like URBAN DECAY! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    BattyGoth | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    OMG

    Why haven't I tried the NYX brand before! These are simply amazing in quality...they remind me of MAC eyeshadows. I have Nude (just as it says "Nude") and Rust (Burgundy Brown) and love love love it. I am going back for more colors. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great buy!!!

    I normally only buy higher end eyeshadows because it's so hard to find quality shadows at the drugstore. I was doubtful when I tried NYX shadows at $3.50 (so cheap!), but these shadows pack a lot of punch! I have five shades of the single shadows now, and I adore them! They are vibrant, easy to blend and come in a great assortment of colors. Go out and buy one and see for yourself!!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    itsjustlissa | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    comparable to MAC

    These shadows have great pigmentation and they're comparable to MAC. They have so many choices for colors and for such a great price. They usually cost no more than $5 and have bogo sales every now and then. These are available at some drugstores as well as NYXcosmetics website and cherryculture website. They have a very cute, and sturdy packaging as well. I would prefer to buy these than MAC. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    shayinyin | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend