NYX Cosmetics Single Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics Single Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    really love this eye shadow

    I am new to NYX and I really love the shadows....they are very high pigmented and they stay on great. Sooo many colors to choose from. It's too bad that you can only get them in a few places. I wish all the big drugstore chains would carry NYX products. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Sandi149 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just as good as high end products, maybe better.

    This is amazing eyeshadow at an amazing price! The pigment is great, color is long lasting, there is a HUGE variety of colors and it goes on smooth. I especially reccommend the shade Aloha. It is the best color for highlighting,using a base or it looks great alone. — 3 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice!

    The product is good, affordable, and the colors are great! Enough said! I recommend them to every girl out there who wants great, colorful eye shadows that won't cost her a fortune!! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    rockgal911 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Inexpensive and Awesome!!

    These shadows are amazing and so affordable! There are plenty of colors to choose from. The pigments of the shadows rival any brand and I actually tried this brand, because quite a few people had compared it to MAC. I wish more stores would carry these, but I have found them on Ebay and at Ulta stores. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    starrkissed | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love their shadows

    NYX has really good shadows. I like how much pigment is in the shadows!!! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Cheerbear841 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    great MAC dupes

    I am in LOVE with MAC products and tried thse because as my friend says, "They are the poor girl's MAC." I think they are better than that. If it weren't for the packaging, I am willing to bet money that even the biggest MAC junkie could not tell the deifference. Great texture,color variety, and best of all price point. A good option for wanting to try bright ot daring colors but not wanting to drop $16 on a shadow. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    crownjules | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    DUPES?

    I love these eyeshaodws so much. They are only abou $5 and are so great and highly pigmented.I have heard these are highly comparable to MAC.I love these because i cant justify paying $14.50 for an eyeshaodw when i can get 3 nyx shadows for the price of one MAC shadow. I have sahara and dark brown sahara is a dupe for naked lunch and dark brown is a dupe for cork. These are amazing and i'm sure if you good mac dupes you will find a lot of NYX! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    These shadows are affordable and have great color and last all day. I do not have to swirl and swirl with my brush like other brands and i can get just the right amount every time. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    zafiro80 | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not expecting much...but got A LOT!

    I wasn't expecting these little things to work out, but I was way wrong. The color lasts the entire day, they are WAY more pigmented, finely milled, and silky-smooth than I would have ever expected. I would say, they apply almost too well, and I was taken off-guard because I had way too much on my brush and ended up with WAY too much on my eyelid because I had underestimated how much it would ta...read moreke to do so. Also, I came across an argument on Yelp (of all places...) between 2 girls who were arguing for and against this brand, one saying it was "cheap and full of harmful metals like lead, etc. etc. etc." and the other saying "it's a great bang for your buck, and an underestimated brand, etc. etc. etc." After reading this, I decided to investigate, and so far, I have found no lead or any unusual metals or materials in the ingredient listing on the eyeshadow packages. These are definitely worth their $5.99 price tag, if not more. And, they're on sale quite a lot at Ulta. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    strawberrytime | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    i can see why it's dubbed 'the mac eyeshadow of drugstores'

    there is a great variety of colors from this line. the colors are very vibrant too. since i found this, i don't think i'll ever bust money on overpriced, overrated MAC eyeshadows. the powder is very soft, so you need to be careful not to jab at it too hard. this plus a good eyeshadow primer can really get you that vivid and colorful look. one of my favorite eyeshadow collections. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    lune12 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend