NYX Cosmetics Single Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics Single Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Drug store price but Designer quality !

    Such a huge fan of NYX shadows. They are drug store price range but they preform right up there with the high end ones. I have the white shadow which white is a hard color to get good pigment out of but holly makeup is it PIGMENTED! It has a smooth constancy and does not chalk up. No fall out and last a long time. You really can't ask for more in a shadow. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    alecia_daloisio | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    decent product

    Well to start off, Nyx products are decently priced but they are very hit or miss. I had a terrible reaction to a NYX eyeliner where my eyelids swelled up. I seem to do ok with the eye shadows though. The eyeshadows are very pigmented but can turn into a mess if you have oily eyelids like I do. I tried using a couple different trusted eyeshadow primers first, but the colors still moved into my...read more crease within a few hours or just completely came off. The eyeshadows are great if you don't mind walking around completely paranoid that the colors may be coming off at any moment and that you will have to reapply when you find a mirror. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    elizabeth_axe | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love

    Some people don't give nyx a chance but little do they know their products are freakin great especially their eyeshadows! So pigmented! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    haileyb | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Pigmented pigmented.. Pigmented!

    Omg! The blushes, the eye shadows.. Loving Nyx! Really not worth bying mac anymore. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    zayrav92 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Price

    First time buyers should buy the combo color packs. I still prefer Mac, but use NYX now. Mac is too expensive. The pigmentation in NYX is great. I like the shimmers and the mattes. Colors stay on all day. Ulta has great promo's. Save $$ buy NYX — 1 year, 8 months ago
    misty_finley_clark | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love NYX

    I love NYX eyeshadows so much! It is not expensive but the quality is very nice! The color is very pretty! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    kala | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wet or dry Love these!

    The NYX brand of eye shadow is awesome. It can be used dry for better blending, just my opinion or skill level; or used wet for longer lasting, bolder, even used as an eye liner. They stay on well and don't seem to take crease if used with a good primer. Love these shadows. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    LynneKTX | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Surprising!

    MAC has always been the only eyeshadow for me. I needed an eyeshadow that got packed during a move-- I just picked this NYX up as an emergency shadow--and wow, what a great intense shadow at an amazing price! I love the matte finish--I do wish you could find the fabulous colors MAC has, but these colors cover all of the basics and then some. — 2 years ago
    triedandtrue | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Deal!

    The eyeshadows are very good for the price. They deposit color well without being too sheer, but I found the darker the color the harder it is to blend well. For the price, I can spend a couple extra seconds to blend versus paying $30 more for one color from a more high-end line. If I know I am in a hurry in the morning, I use my more expensive ones, but normally I use these on a daily basis and they last all day without creasing or fading. — 2 years ago
    mossywoods | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    NYX

    It's just as good as MAC. It's affordable. I'm a teenager and I want to be a makeup artist and NYX prices are very reasonable — 2 years, 4 months ago
    jazzytheresa | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend