Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Night Cleansing Pads Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Night Cleansing Pads»
Sort by:
  • 9

    An all time favorite!

    Here's another Acne Stress Control product from Neutrogena. I really love this whole line and these were great from nights I was feeling really lazy and didn't want to go through my whole face washing routine. They removed all my makeup and got all the dirt and gunk off my face with just one pad. And of course they smell amazing. These cleansing pads will run you about $7. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Basic

    These are your basic salicylic pads. They don't make much difference at all. You're better off getting the equate version for far less. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    neutrogena acne stress control pads

    I started using this product 3 days ago and it has really made a difference in my acne. I mean it dries up my zits and they just flake off... I love it!!! I have tried everything proactiv, exposed skincare, murad...etc. but nothing worked till i found this stuff im very pleased with it! I use purpose bar to wash my makeup off and acne stress control foam wash and then i apply one of the cleansing pads over my face. The only thing I dont like it about it is that the pads are so little. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    proudmommy11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    all bark and no bite

    I have been using these ever day, sometimes twice a day for about four weeks. And nothing. They smell really strong and i have to close my eyes or else the fumes will make them sting. It has done nothing for the pimples I have and has not prevented me from getting new ones. I do have dry skin but on a good note, this has not led to any over-drying or anything like that. I'll finish them off but th...read moreis is a product I wont be buying again. Considering how harsh it smells it has done little more than soap and water for me. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    flyawayb3auty | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Magical!

    This stuff is AWESOME. Really, this is the best thing I've used for acne. Ever. We had orientation for school the other day, and I woke up with this huge zit on the tip of my nose. Wanting to make a good first empression, I used one of these, covered the zit up, and then left. When I was in the car, I check my makeup, and the pimple had practically disappeared! All that was left was a little red spot, which is easy to cover up. Today, the red spot is gone. Best acne medication ever! (: — 4 years, 1 month ago
    MissAdventurex3 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    For when you don't have a sink...

    These pads are perfect for when you just cant get to the sink to really wash your face. After using them with make-up on, I can say that this stuff really leaves my face squeaky clean! I have not woke up with one blemish on my face since using these; they are really great. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    _brittneyleigh_ | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for oily skin, avoid if dry

    The entire line of Acne Stress Control products is my favorite that Neutrogena has ever come out with. My oily skin is prone to breakouts every now and then but I combat them with this fantastic line. The cleansing pads do not disappoint. The label says you can use them even with makeup on, which is true, but one pad is not enough if I have makeup on. I like to remove my makeup with cleansing wipe...read mores and then use these pads a few times a week--but beware, just use one on the face without makeup! These are strong and soaked in the salicylic acid that controls acne so I only recommend them for oily skin. They would be much too drying for dry skin. But boy do they work! Just stick to one a few nights a week and you'll notice a big difference! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    seeingpink | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    I am loving these! They smell great, are soft to the skin, are soothing, but with a good amount of salycic acid in them, and are quick and easy to use in the morning when I am always in such a rush. One pad gets my whole face and down my back, so they go a long way. Also, between these and the cream wash (followed by a benzoyl peroxide spot treatment) I use at night my skin is very nearly perfect ...read morefor the first time since I was, like, 10. Awesome product once again by Neutrogena. However, they are about 8 dollars while other pads at a drugstore may be as low as 3 dollars. To me, it's worth it! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Zehabix | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend