L'Oréal Paris Feria Multi-Faceted Shimmering Haircolour Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Feria Multi-Faceted Shimmering Haircolour»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Just bad

    I died my hair with Fieria Stary Night and I was seriously disappointed. I have thick dark brown hair which, was in a very healthy condition before I decided to color it. I have not had any chemical processes done to my hair in the past and the last time I had it colored was over a year ago by a proffesional. I decided I wanted something new and trusted Loreal as I have not had problems with th...read moreeir products in the past. I had someone help me apply it so that I would be sure not to miss any spots. I followed the directions exactly and left it in for the full amount of time. I made no mistakes but, to my horror the color came out spotty. Huge areas that I could not possibly have missed were missing color. There was also a strange horizontal stripe one one side. Also, the color has been washing out at an alarming rate (which is actually quite good for me as I can't wait to get rid of the spots.) I will say however that the process wasn't overly stinky and it left my hair pretty shiny and feeling soft. I had bought the box brand new a few days before coloring so it couldn't have been old. Perhaps I just picked up a crummy box? — 4 years, 10 months ago
    apenthy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    DOWNTOWN BROWN

    I have this color in my head right now trying to dye it and it has been almost an hour with absolutely no change. It claims to lighten 4 shades and Ive yet to see one. My hair isn't even that dark and thin so it should have worked by now. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    bimibrat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    what do they put in this stuff?!

    I have tried every box and even mixed my own colors from Sally's...Feria is my fav because it's bold from the start and fades really well. If I push out my touch up date a couple (few LoL) weeks I still get compliments as if I I just did it. Minus one star because it burns the scalp sometimes. The price we pay for beauty! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    meobaaklini | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I do not like the new formula at all....

    I use Bronzed Brown, got the "NEW!" formula. When I used the old color my hair was beautiful, seemed thicker, soft. When I used the new formula, I had flyaway hair like I didn't use a conditioner for 2 weeks! I don't know what changed, but L'Oreal needs to change it back! I love the color and cannot find anything close in another brand. I don't know what to do! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Kathy1961 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible!!!

    I have fine hair, so it doesn't take too much to ruin it or get a great look. For the first time, I tried a more expensive hair color than my usual Clairol, and the result was disastrous! Paying more does not mean it's better! My hair was dull after coloring with Feria...absolutlely NO shine, which was shocking and weird! My hair has always been naturally shinny and very soft, even after coloring,...read more which would just deepen the color and give it more body. But after dying with this product, I was horrified. It looked plastic, like a cheap synthetic wig. My hair seemed burnt, broken and I cried for two days before I had the color fixed professionally and multiple deep conditioners done for a week before the shine/softness returned. I hate this stuff and will never buy it again. YUK!!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Synzshop | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite

    I love the L'Oreal Paris Feria line. The colors are beautiful and different. This is one of the few brands that doesn't leave my hair feeling frail and dry. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    kristinwani | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite!!!!!

    I love this hair color. I use deep bronzed brown and I have terrific results!!! My hair color is dark brown and this color adds depth and shine to my hair. I have gotten the same results every time I use it!!!!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    jbilling | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loreal paris feria hair color

    I use this once a month and my hair looks and feels like i just left the salon love it!!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    siaconelli | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Highly recommend

    Pay attention to the color you choose. My results were great. the hair didn't look dull or flat. coverage of gray hair was better than most other do it yourself type products. I'd definitely recommend the product. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    KimberlyL | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Orange and brassy

    I've only used this once and I foolishly decided to dye my hair about 1-2 shades lighter blonde. It looked TERRIBLE. My hair was orange and it just kept getting lighter and lighter. I had to go to lowlights and highlights to fix it. The only good thing about this is the fabulous conditioner that comes with it. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Saritah | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend