L'Oréal Paris Feria Multi-Faceted Shimmering Haircolour Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Feria Multi-Faceted Shimmering Haircolour»
Sort by:
  • 10

    For the Bold Ones

    This hair color is my favorite of all. I love the shimmer boost you get. It truly makes a difference. I have used this product for a while and I have always loved the results. People will stop me and ask where I get my hair colored. They can't believe it when I tell them I do it at home. The finish of the this product for me is a rich color that is attention grabbing. Plus the price is reasonable. My final say is try it! I think most will love it! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    manique_singleton | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    have used MANY times!

    My hair is VERY blonde (because of this product, of course!) and L'Oreal is able to help me keep it that way. A lot of hair colors won't lighten it enough, or tend to leave it reddish, but this does the job well and always leaves a great shine. I have gone back to L'Oreal repeatedly, and always love their big selection and wide range of colors — 3 years, 10 months ago
    jodyjkendrick | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My hair is beautiful

    My hair is sparkling blonde, I was surprised how great the highlights were! — 3 years, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Do not purchase this product

    This product ruined my hair, had to get professional stylist to reverse the damage. — 4 years ago
    deeonicia | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Go-To Home Haircolor

    I made the switch recently to black with blue highlights at my salon. Then the recession kicked in, and now I'm trying to color it less at the salon and more at home. Feria is the one brand I've tried that actually has beautiful, noticable blue highlights. It's really hard to find a good blue-black! Color is true, lasts forever, and does an excellent job of covering gray (I'm well over 40% gray). ...read moreI would recommend Feria to anyone looking to color their hair a vibrant shade. Perhaps not for those who are a bit timid with their color. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    The prettiest, most natural-looking hair color

    I absolutely love Feria hair color. I've used it for years now, and I always get compliments on how pretty my hair looks. When I first tried it, I didn't expect amazing results. I figured that the color would look off (I used hair color that boasted "multi-faceted" or "natural highlights" before and they all looked strange in certain lighting), but I was so pleasantly surprised...read more. The color looked more natural than any of the others that I've tried, and it lasts a very long time when taken care of properly. It certainly lasts longer than any salon color that I've had done. Another plus with this product is how gentle it is. My skin is very sensitive, and this product didn't cause me to break out at all. I would have given this product a 10, but L'Oreal changed the conditioning cream that comes in the box, and it's terrible now. The previous conditioner was fabulous. It left my hair shiny, silky, and in better condition than it was before I colored. The new conditioner is like a paste, and it barely sticks to my hair. It doesn't really condition at all, so you'll most likely have to use a different conditioner after you color. I buy L'Oreal salon after-color conditioner from an online beauty supply company and use that instead. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Lux_lover | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good pick

    Feria offers a line of great colors! It is also "multi-faceted" so that you don't just get one bland color...and it really does show up as shinier hair with more dimension. However, as a warning, the smell during application can be strong and sting your nose, but the end result for your hair is great! I've tried basically every brand of hair dye-L'oreal, Herbal Essences, Garnier and I think Feria's color sinks in the best. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    pinetree09 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice color

    I have been using Feria for awhile since my gray has been more color resistant. I love this is Espresso and Midnight Ruby. The only thing I don't like is it does dry my hair out more than other dyes, but I just condition very well and that seems to help. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Orchidfae | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    #20 Black Leather

    I have naturally dark brown hair and i wanted to go to a black. I just recently used it and my hair has never been SO SHINY and healthy looking before. I LOVE the conditioner that it comes with, It smells so good, and makes my hair look so SHINY! EVeryone likes the black on me so much better than the brown that i had before. The colour just looks so rich and multi-faceted. it may look too harsh th...read moree first three days after dyeing your hair, but after about 3 or 4 washes, your hair will look a lil more natural :) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    jaejae_121 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Make sure you want to have your color for a long time

    I've been dying my hair a year and a half now with the Leather Black. Once i dyed my whole head i had only needed to dye the roots after. Because this hair dye uses a metallic base it is almost impossible to get it back to a lighter color. I went to the hair sallon today and told her that i wanted to go do a medium or dark brown and everyones eyes bulged out when i told them that ive been using fe...read moreria. they sadi because of the metallic base, it is nearl impossible to get the color out with out damaging and even possibly MELTING your hair. they did some test strips just to show me how it would come out, and it came out so blotchy and uneven. What they are having me do is to mix baking soda white vinegar and clarifying shampoo for 8 weeks to oxidize my hair and come back to do another test to see if my hair takes better to the color striping process. i hate to have to wait so long, i really wanted to change my hair right away, but thats what happens when you use this hair dye. I gave this product a rating of 6 because it does what its made to do, permanetly color your hair, but i just wish it had a warning on the box about how difficult it would be do change it. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    neverletgo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend