Maybelline New York SuperStay 24 Hour Concealer Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York SuperStay 24 Hour Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    A great eye-shadow primer

    I use this concealer every day both on my lids and under my eyes, and I think it doubles as a great primer for shadow and liner. I see a real difference in the staying power of my eye-shadow when I use this concealer, and it performs better than any other that I've used. With respect to the circles under my eyes, I don't know how much of a difference I see, but it keeps my mascara from smudging, w...read morehich is what really matters to me! I'll also use a teensy tiny bit of this on my lips sometimes before applying really bold colors and I think it preps them well. I definitely consider it a staple in my makeup bag and I miss it when I don't have it! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    rhm9 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Okay

    Its okay for scars, but if you have terrible dark circles like I do, its not even worth the price. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    natalia_radillo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great For The Price

    This concealer was a good bargain. I just needed a little coverage for undereye circles and the occasional acne blemish and this product filled its role perfectly. It was a little thick for me, but the benefits of a good price outweighed the thickness. I wouldn't say it lasted quite 24 hours, but it held up fairly well in the humid southern summer last year! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    mpai07 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Just alright.

    The shade I bought seemed a bit too yellow for my skin, even though it was the lightest and pinkest shade. It covered alright, but looked cakey and made any pores near the area where i applied it look larger. I've heard some people say that it applies best over foundation, so I'll try that. For now, though, this product only earns one thumb halfway up. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    MadHattress | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can't find anything better in a drugstore

    This is the best drugstore concealer I've used so far. It doesn't crease or get real cakey like most concealers I've tried out. The color matches my skin great too. It doesn't stay on for 24 hours but I don't wear my make up that long anyway since I wash my face every night. It will need an occasional touch up, as most cheap concealers will. I can't afford some fancy $30 concealer, so this is the best I can find under $10. I will buy this product again. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Lucyinthesky26 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ehhh...

    It does have major coverage that last about an hour, and it flakes on me. I have to warm it up with my fingers before putting it on and since its way wayyy to light for my skin i have to mix it with another concealer. I wont be buying this product again, Its too complicated and it does not not stay on for 24 hours like it claims. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    elena_avalos | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing coverage over foundation

    This works great over (not under!) foundation. Really does last! Wore on my wedding day and my acne-pink skin looked flawless all day. I actually got compliments on my skin. I will say, I have sensitive skin, and this BURNS under my eyes, but only under my eyes, so it's useless for me to cover my under-eye bags, but it's so great on my acne that I don't mind using something else under my eyes. The coverage is great. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    JL9802 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for the price

    I don't know if this would stay on 24 hours... but it does stay longer than a lot of drug store concealers. My only complaint is the color can be difficult to match but I find that an issue with a lot of drug store makeup. I go through concealer about monthly due to me not using foundation, so I have to buy from drugstores. This is a product I've bought a few times and would buy again. Good for the price. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Rach314 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend