Maybelline New York SuperStay 24 Hour Concealer Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York SuperStay 24 Hour Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Pretty good to me!

    I have bought this product over and over. I buy it in 2 separate shades, the lightest one and the one below it, for separate areas of my face. I started using it in sync with its foundation counterpart, the 24-hour foundation. However, that was not a good product for me, and I switched to Dior Forever instead. However, the concealer seemed to work fine. The only reason I haven't given it a "10" is...read more because of two reasons: it tends to turn a bit orange with age, and the last bottle I had, the lid cracked and I had to tape it. Other than that, I stick with this stuff. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    stella_couch | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It lasts!

    Oh man, does this concealer last! I am on my third tube, so it must be doing something right if I keep re-purchasing it when I run out! To make it lasts longer, use this first, before any powder or foundation. It is a little drying, so it should only be used where needed and not in large areas. Do NOT use this under your eyes, it will emphasis any fine lines. But for covering blemishes, this is a ...read moremust have. It stands up against rain, high humidity, sweat, etc.. And if you fall asleep in it (don't lie, you've fallen asleep in your makeup once or twice after a long night!), it's still there when you wake up! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    BeautyJunkie37 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love

    I tried all diffrent types of concealers and this one is definetly one of my favorites. It lasts ALL DAY. It matches my skin tone and it does not come out cakey. I dont have to worry about reapplying it and I do not use foundation. It works wonders and covers up red marks really well. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    beachbaby123 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    My new fav!

    I love this concealer! It's beautiful and creamy and the shade range is much lighter then typical Maybelline shades which is perfect for me. The coverage is great and depending on how you apply it the finished product will vary. If you tap it on under eyes or over problem areas, i have noticed that it gives better coverage compared to when you blend it away with your finger. I will repurchase this I think it is essential and it's nice and small to fit in my purse for on the go. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very good

    This concealer stays on forever! I love it. It covers the dark circles under my eyes very well. That is the main reason I use it. The concealer also blends well with my foundation and goes on pretty smoothly. You do have to blend the concealer out on your face rather quickly though because I found that it dried quickly. After it started drying it was hard to blend out so focus on applying it to one area at a time. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    SummerOrchid | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    A nice little concealer.

    This concealer is long wearing but definitely not 24 hours. The colours blend into foundation nicely. The wand with sponge tip makes application easy but not necessarily hygienic. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    mninness | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!!!

    Goes on great and lasts all day! I wear it with Sheer Cover powder foundation and I've never been happier with how my skin looks! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    EmilyGriffin | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    : )

    I bought this in Light. Even though it looks pretty in the bottle, it's a bit yellow for my skintone. However, it blends PERFECTLY, and covers redness really well. After I pat it in, there is no indication that it's yellow at all. Downsides were that after about 6 hours it had settled into my creases a bit, a little pat of the finger fixed it, and I had a hard time blending it under my nose and into dry skin. Overall, I will purchase again. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    thr33things | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Almost perfect

    Very thick and pigmented so it conceals perfectly, but i find it a bit too chalky for under my eyes. And it DEFINITELY doesn't last for 24h (Haha, 24hrs? Seriously, Maybelline? The average person is only up for 16 :P). It stays put for about 6hrs if I'm lucky. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    greta_wiles | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    awesome!

    it covers up my dark circles (that truly aren't that bad, but still) and any other imperfections i may have. if you have dry skin, it might settle into little creases, but other than that, great staying power! :) — 3 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend