Maybelline New York SuperStay 24 Hour Makeup Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York SuperStay 24 Hour Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Its is Okay

    I just recently bought this a few weeks ago and my first impression is that this product probably is NOT the greatest for oily skin. I have used it a few times since but since i have oily skin, i really have to make sure to use a setting powder and keep some oil blotting sheets with me. I really do like the coverage it gives though. It makes my skin look very nice. Overall, its a possibility that i will buy this again, but not for sure. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    sldavies007 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    24 hours. BARELY STAYS ON FOR TWO HOURS. HORRID.

    so i was like.. 24 hours, sweet. yea so it barely lasted 2 hours. it had good coverage at first, then it sux. i noticed this horrid nasty flaking on my nose so that annoyed me um , just like any other horrible drugstore brand, they say 24 hours meanwhile it wont last, soooo yea its a bad foundation. oh well. save your money people for a better department store foundation. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    xLoveMakeup | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Adore it!!

    This is the only foundation that i can wear and will still be wearing after volleyball practice, games, and daily doubles. If you have oily skin and are going to be sweating a lot you can trust htis make up to stick with you — 3 years, 11 months ago
    elizabeth_jimenez | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    DO NOT BUY

    i thought this would be a great make up that wouldnt really be noticeable at school and last me through hours of sport! NO! it was easy to apply compare to other makeups but it looks horribly caked and i noticed more blemishes came up after using it, by the end of the day which is 6hours i lookied like a had oil over my face and the make up which was my skin colour turned orange - and now i am sti...read morell stuck with wearing this because i have no other make up to wear to school at the moment- i am not using maybelline again? what is a good natural liquid makeup that will last me through school hours and extreme sports activities???? — 4 years, 1 month ago
    lexxxy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't buy this!

    I saw this product advertised on the tele, and i thought great! Something that lasts for 24 hours, so i went out to go and but this, but i was extremly disappointed when i purchased this item. I also notice that when im playing sports its not sweat resistant, which is what it claims to be on the bottle. i find myslef topping my foundation up alot during the day, for me it doesnt last for 24 hours,...read more i would say it lasts (on my skin) around 4-6 hours. Also what i found difficult about this is that they dont have many shades for my skin colour, im a very light shade and with just with 1/2 of a pump and it makes me look orange. i suggest not buying this product — 4 years, 1 month ago
    CaitlinJayne | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    Doesn't stay at all - the concealer is amazing, but this foundation stinks

    I have very fair skin and bought the lightest color of Maybelline's SuperStay 24 Hour. I'm not sure what the deal is, but it is orangey although it is marked ivory and 01 on the bottle. I've always used their Ivory foundations and they always matched my skin, but I feel their skin colors are off on this new foundation. Also, I'm in a humid climate and need a dry, stay-put foundation -- this one has too much moisture and I can tell I have makeup on, which stinks — 4 years, 1 month ago
    artbaby444 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE IT!!

    I am really not sure what product some of the other reviewers used. I love this foundation. Is it as good as some high end department store brands? Maybe not. Is is a really good product that has really good coverage if you need it? Yes. You can put it on sheer or thicker if needed. You do not need to use a setting powder if you don't want to. It does dry to a soft finish. For the price.... great product! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    VicciLaine | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    ICKKKY!!! Going back to my Colorstay!!

    This was just a plain old bad product Im not a fan of it one bit!!! First of all i hate ho its in a bottle, and since this product is pretty thick, it was really tough to get out. The color selection isnt great, it runs too dark for me and at $12 its not exactly a steal either. The product looked very orange on my skin, wasnt blendable enough, caked after a while and emphasized any dry areas I had on my skin. Dont buy this, buy revlon colorstay its waaaaaaay better!!!! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    polkadotxo994 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    AWFUL, AWFUL EXPERIENCE!!!!

    I bought this foundation with high hopes because it is a foundation that actually stays on your face and doesn't transfer to anything. Yeah, no kidding! This foundation felt plastered on my face and felt very rubbery, like I was wearing a very thick, heavy mask. It did not blend well at all, and oxidized turning my skin a dark orange colour (even though I got the lightest shade they have, Porcelai...read moren Ivory). It looked HORRIBLE!!! I became so desparate to get this stuff off my face I ran to the washroom and started scrubbing my face...WITH EVERYTHING!! This stuff would NOT come off. I used makeup remover wipes, eye makeup remover, ultra concentrated dish soap, normal face cleanser..it was stuck to my face and my eyelashes and eyebrows! Eventually I got the stuff off (after about an hour of scrubbing) but my face still felt slightly rubbery. After trying to apply a different foundation later it would not go on properly. My mousse foundation turned powderey and stuck to my face, and then I could not get that off either. HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!! Don't waste your money people, and the packaging is awful (glass, no pump). — 4 years, 5 months ago
    xoxokirsten16 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THIS MAKEUP IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This makeup is AMAZING!!! It looks best when you use a foundation brush to apply with. It feels like I am not wearing makeup at all, but the coverage is flawless! It actually covered up all my redness, pimples and dark spots! I have really dry and sensitive skin that reacts to everything, but with this makeup my skin feels soothed and very comfortable. I recommend this foundation to everyone. Espe...read morecially people with golden or olive undertones because the colors are not pinky or ashy tones like some others. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Maira_u | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 15 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend