Maybelline New York SuperStay 24 Hour Makeup Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York SuperStay 24 Hour Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Pleasantly surprised

    I didn't know what to expect with it being a cheap brand like maybelline, covergirl, nyc, etc. But I love it. First of all it is a great deal. It is a big bottle that will last me a very long time. It blends well. Gives a flawless airbrushed look. I use Neutrogena powder over it(also an amazing product) and my not so flawless skin looks flawless all day long. Highly recommend for cheapo people like me:) — 2 years, 6 months ago
    alessa63 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 7

    MAYBELLINE NEW YORK SUPERSTAY 24 HOUR MAKEUP

    I like it. It stays on all day long and really doesn't clog pores, as promised. Maybe the secret is to use a brush to put it on, so that it doesn't feel "cakey" and thick... I like it. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    kariro | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    not too shabby :) i like the mousse one better — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Jasna | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not that great

    It does have super staying power, but it made my usually clear skin breakout. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it

    It's medium coverage, so it helps cover my blemishes. It IS viscous like someone mentioned earlier, so it's blendable-- just apply a little at a time to the back of your hand and dip your soft foundation brush into a little bit and blend. And to me, it DOES stay on pretty darn well. It has a natural finish for me. I don't know why people hate on it so much. And-- I've tried applying this fou...read morendation upon another foundation and it seems like it's the best combination for me: Cleanser. Toner. Moisturizer (regular Cetaphil bottle). Neutrogena Skin clearing foundation on certain acne-prone spots. Concealer. Maybelline SuperStay. Finishing powder, lightly tapped on. Even with all that stuff on, it looks natural, just use a light hand. I know it's a bad idea to not clean off your make up when you go to the gym, but I'm really self-conscious about my skin. :/ Luckily, the foundation is non-comedogenic and won't clog my pores anyways. Anyways, I do cardio for an hour, and I sweat like crazy and turn as red as a beet. When I check the mirror, there's still a decent amount of coverage on my face! I tried Revlon's Colorstay-- and you can see through the coverage and see all my blemishes and can see the redness of my face showing through. Oh and only downside-- since I have oily skin, I still get a bit oily hours later, but then again, this foundation isn't supposed to be matte or oil-controlling anyways. For matte foundation, I just use my MUFE Mat Velvet. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    bunni_lee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 3

    no

    is not really good. — 3 years ago
    kiofairy | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not Worth It

    Well, this product lives up to it's name in that it stays on for a long time. However, I found it very hard to get an even or nice appearing application with the lip gloss like applicator. The color feathered at the edges of my lips and made them look aged. It also dried out my lips horribly, even with the included moisture stick. — 3 years ago
    unfamiliargirl | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst drugstore foundation!!

    This foundation definitely did not live up to it's claims. It claimed to withstand heat, sweat and humidity, not rub off, be flexible, breathable, oil-free and suitable for all skin types. First of all it did NOT last 24 hours. For me it lasted about 2 or 3 hours. Also it was definitely not breathable. No matter how light I put my foundation on it felt extremely heavy and looked cakey. When I firs...read moret put it on, because it drys really slowly, it blended really well and it had a dewy finish but after about half an hour the foundation would turn orange and my skin looked really dry. It might be because I have dry skin but it's supposed to be suitable for all skin types. This foundation also says "no transfer" and it won't rub off, again NOT true if I touch my face the foundation did rub off. I know my problem sounds like I wasn't using a powder, but I was. The only good thing about this product is it looks good in pictures because it has no SPF, it's cheap (only $7) and it is somewhat waterproof. I would definitely not recommend this to anyone or repurchase it. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    HannahCM | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great drugstore foundation

    I really liked this foundation, it does NOT come off, it's very easy to blend, and it's medium coverage. I have oily skin so besides having to touch it up with some powder. I do not leave my makeup on for 24 hours but it stays on for the amount of time I leave it on — 3 years, 3 months ago
    squarebear03 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Doesn't Stay On

    This prodcut didn't stay on my face, it basically melted off halfway through the day. It also rubs off so of course it doesn't live up to it's name. I also had an issue with it clogging my pores and it just felt very thick and my skin just couldn't breathe when I wore it. But the Concealer does a better job then the foundation. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    NanaLuv | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend