Maybelline New York SuperStay 24 Hour Makeup Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York SuperStay 24 Hour Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Terrible for oily skin!!!!

    I have oily skin and this foundation although goes on great and looks great when I'm starting the day, is terrible by mid day. The makeup changes colour which looks like I've had a really bad tan on my face and turns it into an oil slick. Have to wash face and re apply several times a day if u don't want a clown face! great coverage for acne prone skin unless its smothered on Not for the oily skin I suggest! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    rhi09 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    nope!

    I definitely wanted to try it cause of the 24 hour claim and full coverage. It is full coverage, but it in no way stays on all day. I have to use the phone frequently and I noticed that the side of my face that I use when talking on the phone the foundation had come off. Not a good look. I do not bring my foundation with my to do any touch ups either. That was not good. I also noticed that by mid...read more morning I am no longer the same color I left the house. I turned in to a lighter shade of oompa loompa. Which is worse half my face coming off or turning into a carrot? Well half a patchy carrot since it came off one side of my face. So not 24 hours and transfers on to everything. I would not recommend this. My skin is combination skin. slightly oily on my T zone only. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    a1nettie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Alright, not great

    I Have oily/combination skin and this foundation isnt great for that skin. Gives an oily look and doesn't stay on for '24hrs' — 1 year, 9 months ago
    kj | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Comparable to MAC

    The superstay is $21USD while the MAC studio fix fluid is $60USD here in Australia (very overpriced I know). I own both this and MAC studio fix fluid and I have repurchased both of them. The only difference I found with them is that with the superstay you need to touch up your powder a few times a day but it's no big deal. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    victoriaaa | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    The WORST!

    This foundation is a joke. It smells funny, changed color and made my non-oily skin look like an oil slick after a couple of hours. The 24-hour claim is ridiculous - it slid off my skin after about 4 hours. I love Maybelline mascaras, but this foundation is TERRIBLE and it makes me never want to try any of their other ones. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    ljane | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    To be truthful

    -Withstands heat, sweat, and humidity - No transfer: wont rub off -Flexible, breathable, all-day comfort - Oil free - Non pore clogging - Suitable for all skin types I've only used it a few times and I've had it for 3 months, I wanted a oil free light coverage. Overall, in my own opinion, it just aint for me because well I have dry skin an I was recommended this oil free liquid foundation. It is...read moren't for me because it was very thick, blendable of course.. but I want something light weight. I think I should stick to tinted moisturizers, I break out using this stuff, I don't hate this product I just won't repurchase it again, I'll use the rest of mine.. and hope that it doesn't cause me any breakouts.. It looks very good though. Its just not for me, I just get enough on the tip of my fingers four times to put it on my fore head, cheeks, and chin.. Blend it in and it looks good. Its just not for me my cup of tea, It has lasted for hours through the warmth of spring. Its not for me, but it could be for you. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    heather_nichole | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product!

    This foundation is not the best for oily skin, but I have oily skin. Using the right products with this foundation can make a BIG difference! Many people probably think its "cacky", because they apply it with their hands. Going with a brush is a good way to use this foundation. Using Maybelline New York Mineral Power Loose Powder in Translucent after using the new Highlighting Concealer, or Minera...read morel Power Concealer can help with cackyness and make the face look smooth. You have to actually think about the ways that you apply the product! If you have not done that yet, then you have no room to talk or write a review! Thank you. — 2 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not worth it.

    I tried this product with hopes of it living up to its name. It doesn't. It is heavy feeling on my face and I have to apply A LOT to get the coverage I need. The colors aren't accurate so It made me Reallyyy tan and unnatural. This foundation slips and slides off my face and doesn't last as long as it says. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    valliepack | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    So so.

    I had mixed experiences with this foundation, first of all the shade matching was extremely difficult as most shades are too dark, and all the shades ending in Beige oxidize as orange. I only tried this foundation as a friend has it and it looks stunning on her, I do like the matte/satin finish and the coverage, but I also have issues with the packaging being that it's very messy and the lid is really, really bad for dispensing product. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    beccacosmetica | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My favorite!!!

    This is absolutely the best foundation I have tried. I have tried EL double wear and double wear light, mary kay medium coverage, laura mercier silk creme, revlon colorstay, almay, and others. This is the only foundation that does note cake-up in the pores around my nose. I have alot of redness around my nose and do not even have to use a concealer when I use superstay. I do not set this with ...read morea powder, I have normal skin with slighly oily forehead, it stays on all day. I absolutely love this makeup, it covers great, looks natural, and does not cake!!! If it only had a pump I would give it a 10. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    mamafazz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend