Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lipcolor Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Shimmering Pink Shades Are Amazing!

    I enjoy Mauvilous Shine (820). I am medium/dark olive skin complexion so the peachy (pink/orange) shades works wonders for me and in particular this one. The honey and beewax ingredients helps keeps it conditioned and heals with every use. — 10 months ago
    Daine | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    OUSTANDING

    I never wore lipstick before trying this product. It kept my lips soft, doesn't bleed, doesn't clump up, and stays on all day. I bought it in 3 colors and I haven't worn gloss since. It turned me into a lipstick wearer. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    jackie_selecky | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Mediocre Lipstick

    Personally, I find this lipstick to dry out my lips and bring out the cracks and imperfections. They come in a nice variety of colors but I don't think this is as glamorous as people make them out to be and exactly what you would expect for the price. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    naina9 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THERE IS NO BETTER DRUGSTORE LIPSTICK

    Seriously, this lipstick is IT. Super moisturizing, shiny in a non-annoying, non-lip gloss way, and it comes in the best shades. It's super pigmented, so rich you won't believe it. It usually retails for like 5 dollars, so why DON'T you have it in every color? — 1 year, 2 months ago
    sara_crisis | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Creamy & Hydrataing! Red Revival is the Perfect Retro Red!

    Challenge: I love 1940's makeup looks but have uber-fair skin and chap-prone lips. So when I kept seeing articles declaring how much this or that makeup artist or beauty editor loved Maybelline Color Sensational Lipcolor in Red Revival because it "works for nearly everyone" I had to try it. Would this be a red I could finally pull off? Would it be creamy enough to keep my dry lips happy while not...read more sliding off my face? Would the color work for a vintage 40's look? Yes, yes, and yes! The consistency is just-the-right amount of creamy, and it's hydrating enough that Red Revival, mascara, and sunglasses got me through a road trip from So Cal. to Vegas. The sheen was more 1950's than '40's, but the color was so perfectly '40's I was OK with that. For something more matte it would blot down just fine, though (or one could employ the old "light dusting of powder through a tissue trick). It's not the longest wearing, but I get OK wear from it by lining with my Nude Smashbox pencil and applying Red Revival with a brush, blotting with a tissue between coats. The packaging isn't the prettiest, but I've seen worse, and at least the lipstick case color indicates the shade range of your shade, so I can live with it. (I sometimes decant my lipsticks into a palette anyway.) All in all, a really nice lipstick for the money, and I get compliments every time I wear it. — 9 months ago
    LAGlamRGrl | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great color, but doesnt last long

    I really love the colors that this line has, but I feel like this product does not stay on very long. I find the color especially fades when applying lipgloss over the lipstick too. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Keri_Lyne1025 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    These lipsticks are amazing! When i saw in the ad how pigmented they were i had to run and get a few! I was so impressed when i put the lipstick on they are super pigmented the only that is not very pigmented is electric orange if your looking for a bright orange dont buy this one its sheer orange. The next pne is pink pop which is my fav its a bright pink with a blue tint extremely gorgeous on th...read moree lips. Neon red which is funny they call it that is because its more orange on the lips than red. I was a little disappointed with this one as well it was not the color i was expecting i was expecting and in your face red and that did not happen. Vivd rose is next and that is a very pretty magenta pink the first one i bought in this collection and probably my favorite. The next one is vibrant mandarin a very pretty coral orange super pretty. The last one i have is brazen berry which is a very pretty violet purple more sheer than pigmented. Overall if you love bright colors i would definitely pick a few of these up they are one of my favorite lipsticks ever :) — 1 year, 2 months ago
    hopeglimmers | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful Colours!

    Wow, I've never had lipstick like this before. Its not dry. It doesnt feather. I can eat with it (after like 20 minutes of course). It doesnt fade or dull. And the bright colors make my customers blush at work (they feel like Im not aware of the color shouting from my lips). LOVE IT — 1 year, 4 months ago
    CreateTheSabu | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great color

    I'm not too big into lip color. I'm normally never caught without my chapstick! I saw the shade "So Pearly" on Pinterest one day and thought it was so pretty and natural looking! I have fair-medium toned skin, so natural is about all I can pull off without looking washed out or over-done. A night out is the only time I'd go dramatic. I picked this color up at Walgreens. It's a light, dewey nude co...read morelor. I wouldn't say it's pink, more like a pearly beige. I love how it doesn't dry my lips out like other lip color I've tried. It's creamy and not sticky! It's my everyday lipstick for a natural look and pretty lips. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    sparksunshine | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The dream lipstick!

    THESE ARE AMAZING. They are basically everything you need in a lipstick. Its so moisturizing and the colors have SO MUCH variety. Pink Sand is my absolute dream lipstick. I would recommend this brand to anyone. But the best part is the shape of the tip because it makes it WAY easier to apply . Xx — 1 year, 6 months ago
    ashlynmecabe | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend