CoverGirl LashBlast Length Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl LashBlast Length Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good product

    I like this mascara, it isn't clumpy but adds definition. I rub my eyes not infrequently but it doesn't come off, it is pretty subtle but it is a good mascara. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ann1988 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not quite good enough to live up to the LashBlast name

    I love love love CoverGirl's regular LashBlast mascara because it's the only drugstore brand I've found that really makes an impact on the size of your lashes. With the LashBlast Length, I didn't see much change. The bristles are very short and can't carry the formula well. After taking the brush out of the tube, if you look at the brush, you can see through the formula and see the yellow bristles...read more. I could understand if that happened with a lighter color, but I always use the darkest blackest black possible (in this case Very Black) and never before have I seen the bristles of the brush so much. As for the effect is has on your lashes, it's really not noticeable. I mean, it does lengthen somewhat, but that's all and it does a poor job at that. If you want a bit of length without much color, this is for you. If you want anything else with the length like volume, color, etc, then this is not something you should spend $7-8 on. But since I did pay about $8 for it, I use my LashBlast Length as an eyelash comb that adds slight color and a tad of length and then I layer the regular LashBlast or another mascara over it. So for those who already have it I suggest the comb trick, for those who don't have it, save your money. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    getlostdancing | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this

    The more you use it the longer my lashes seem to get — 4 years, 9 months ago
    littledebor | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love the length

    Just bought this. and I really like it! Stays on well, doesn't flake off, and my lashes are curly and long. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    mommafied | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hate it!

    I bought this with big hopes and now I am just sick about it, lol. So... 1st its dry and pasty, fresh out to the package. I saw dry flakes sitting on top of the brush on the very first application before it ever touched my eys. 2nd, it is grey - not black. There is no shine at all. 3rd, it was hard to get anything on the brush and took many coats to do what you would normally get in one coat with ...read moreother mascaras. So.... I do not like this but because I bought it and hate wasting money I will use it in combnination with the other mascaras that I have that are not worthy to be worn alone. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    BonniK601 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    So so....

    It does really create extreme long lashes after spending an hour or so with this mascara. I also noticed it dries out really fast which makes it harder to apply. It doesn't smugde and last all day. But I expected more and am going back to the original Lash blast orange turbo design mascara. Why this yellow tube dries out so fast, I have no idea....... — 4 years, 10 months ago
    freewilly | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Huge Letdown!!!

    I'm a huge Lash Blast fan but this mascara really disappointed me. It didn't add any legnth or volume, the only thing it did was make my lashes darker in color. A big bummer! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    hollistergurl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst Buy Ever!

    Horrible! Seems like the same formula as the regular lash blast. I have naturally long lashes and it did nothing! Even after applying 3 coats! Total waste! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    BeautyToGo | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Disappointed.

    This mascara was a pretty big let down. I absolutely love the original LashBlast formula, but it does dry out very quickly. I was hoping this would be an improved formula that also lengthened, while keeping LashBlasts awesome "plumping" power. It doesn't. The formula is barely there on your lashes. I didn't notice any lengthening, and absolutely zero volume. It does "color" yo...read moreur lashes, but that's it. One plus: the brush is wonderful. I've never had my lashes so separated without clumps. It grabs every single lash, too! Now if only it could do that AND add volume and length... I'd be sold! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Lemonjenny | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very pleased!

    I am very pleased with this mascara. The formulation is just right and I get no clumps. The long brush coats every lash. I use three coats to get the maximum fullness and length. I actually like it better than the original Lash Blast! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    LoveHotWax | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend