Lush Dark Angels Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Lush Dark Angels Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love Dark Angels!

    I am a devoted LUSH fan, but I do have things from them that I don't love. I got a sample of Dark Angels when I purcased some other items from the store. I tried itand was surprised at how clean and soft it made my skin feel. That tiny sample lasted a long time. Don't buy this if you are expecting something great smelling -it smells like charcoal. It works wonderfully to keep my skin from bea...read moreking out. I use it in the shower to wash my face, so I avoid the mess mentioned by other reviewers. Beware - you do have to rinse very well or you will be walking around with black on your face. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    impnpixie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Lush Exfoliator I've Tried

    I love this! I use it at night and it makes my skin so soft. It's not too expensive and lasts quite a long time if you use it right. A little goes a long way — 1 year, 9 months ago
    beepdee | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I like this scrub but

    it is difficult and messy to apply. I usually will put it on before I take a bath and leave it on like a mask until I shower at the end of my bath. It does seem to help control the oil on my face. I will use Cheechos suggestion and mix it with my cleanser to apply from now on! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    brumzoo | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    too harsh for me

    I love LUSH products, even though some of them are awkward to use (like this one). But this cleanser did not help with my blemishes. I probably shouldn't use it on my sensitive skin, my face was all red afterwards. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    patricia89 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    A Bit of a Hassle

    I'm usually a Lush advocate, but this product was a bit disappointing for me. Though it's a decent scrub for your face, the loose, sticky-sand aspect of it makes it tricky to apply and it can be extremely messy if it isn't handled with utmost care. I'm also not a huge fan of the fragrance. To make it easier to apply, I simply mixed it in with my favorite thick-foaming acne cleansing cream, which h...read moreas been working fabulously for me when I want to take care of blemishes and get a little exfoliating action in at the same time. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Cheechos | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great scrubbing!

    I have very oily skin and nothing ever helped my breakouts, everything I tried either didn't do enough or left me way too dry, but this is just right! Dark Angels has the scrubbing power I need, but doesn't have any harsh detergents to dry out my skin, it rocks! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    TankGirl9008 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Lush Dark Angels

    I was told to use this by a worker at Lush. It made my skin so red and hurt it. It was horrible. — 3 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Scary Looking, But Works Great!

    When I first received this in the mail, I was really put-off by 2 things: the packaging (or lack-there-of...) and how the product looks (dark black, crumbly, kind of like re-hardened molten lava...). When I got it, I was like, "What on earth possessed me to purchase this???" With all of that said...I really do love this product. I have very VERY oily skin and the occasional (but somehow always ...read moreseems to be in the worst spot on my face ever) breakout, and I can definitely notice a decrease in both of these awful things when I use this scrub/wash regularly. It is more of an exfoliant for me than a daily/regular cleanser, and I basically replaced my St. Ives Apricot Srcub with this. I recommend using it about 3 times a week, like any other exfoliant, and to follow with a gentle toner and moisturizer of your choice. Be careful with your scrubbing, as some of the granules may be a bit more grainy/larger than the others. It's a pretty intense scrub, but some skin just calls for it. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    strawberrytime | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend