Kat Von D Tattoo Liner Reviews

Back to Kat Von D Tattoo Liner»
Sort by:
  • 3

    If you like waterproof, look elsewhere

    This is an awful product. This smeared and smudged to the high heavens. I even primed and set with translucent powder. Nothing worked. If you want something that will actually last with good color payoff, look at Stila's Waterproof eyeliner. — 2 years ago
    emeraldwench | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    No.

    It goes on nice, but it SMEARS. Quickly. You'd think something with the name tattoo in it would stay a little better. — 2 years ago
    becky_crotinger | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    I Love Kat Von D, but...

    ...this product was a waste of money. I don't like any of her eyeliners. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    KVD tattoo liner

    First of all this product is only $18, not $36. Secondly it is amazing. One of the best liquid liner pens out there. The color glides on smoothly and seamlessly. Perfect for doing a cat eye. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    sbruno424 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    I adore this eyeliner

    So I use to use the liquid eyeliner with the dipstick thing until I came across Smashbox Sweetheart collection eyeliner pen in black. It was the single best discovery I came across ever BUT they discontinued that line!!! I was heart broken n could never find such a rich black easy to use pen eyeliner until I saw this at Sephora. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!!!! I love my Trooper so much. If u like liquid ...read moreeyeliner then look no more... Grab Trooper n Maya that way u can have a well rounded day n night look. Brown for day n black for night (or when ur feeling a little more dramatic). PS If ur on a budget then swing by Walmart n grab Hard Candys version of this. It's almost (if not just) as good n it's only $5! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Nikmo | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    my fave

    i dont know why its getting such a bad rap but i love this eyeliner! if ur bad with liquids i wouldn't use it cuz one it dries (and it does quickly) its there. It stays all day, its precise and it has like a unique semi glossy finish. i just wish someone else made it — 4 years ago
    breakitdwn2420 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Nothing special

    I've tried numerous eyeliners of this type and Kat Von D doesn't stand out in any way. It's staying power is okay but it does tend to smear if I use any under eye concealer or even the tiniest hint of any moisturizing product. The black is a solid black, which is a plus. The felt tip liner applies well, though it does tend to create a heavier line than many pen type eyeliners, so if you are the type who wants a very subtle thin line, this might not be the right choice for you. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Karalinne | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    I'm Not Impressed

    I bought this liner to use for a dance performance in a small cabaret setting. I noticed when I put it on that the line looked grayish, not a dark black like I expected. I looked at pictures from the show, and I couldn't tell I had liner on at all. I thought I'd give it new life by using it to draw temporary tattoos, but it feathered and took forever to dry. I wouldn't repurchase, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Couture | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 3

    disappointed

    I was highly disappointed with how long this one. It only lasted for half aday for me before it started to look like it was fading. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    essyyy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend