Kat Von D Tattoo Liner Reviews

Back to Kat Von D Tattoo Liner»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Horrible, not worth the money.

    You have to go over and over the same area to get it dark. sometimes nothing comes out. Had really high hopes but the name is misleading. DOES NOT STAY WELL. — 10 months ago
    marisrad | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Faded a little bit but was easy to apply

    This eyeliner was easy to apply close to the lash line. However I did find that it faded after a few hours in the corners, and It gets dry pretty quick, so for the price, how long will it really last you? — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    RealPrincessMel | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    yes

    I love everything about this liner from the application to the look to the long lasting. the only thing I don't like about it is that it dries out SO fast. like before you even finish your liner it stops coming out. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Hmariexo_ | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Eh. Too expensive for its effect

    Its not the worst eyeliner u would ever get...but if you use it for long wear like me... it definitely fades and moves up...smearing wasn't a huge issue but it definitely faded. It didn't last long and drawing lines with the pen was a pain.. there wasn't enough of the liner in the pen. I'd recommend Lancome Artliner or Stila liner or even a pencil liner over this one. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    shhasian | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad at all

    I have a lot of experience with liquid liners, and I can easily make this one work for me. I wish the color was a bit bolder on the first stroke, but it's ultimately not a big deal. It is easy to control the shape and thickness of the line I'm trying to make. Overall, I'm reasonably impressed and would buy again (though probably not full-price). — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Mistress_Eva | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this

    I read a lot of reviews on this and I saw they were not very good so I decided not to invest. Than Sephora gave me a free sample, and I fall in love. The reason I love this is you can get super close to your lash line and do super thin lines or super thick no problem. It lets you play with your eyeliner style. It last all day. When my sample ran out I purchased it and still love it. I would compar...read moree it to Stila but I like this one better. I think you should try it yourself before you get influenced by the bad reviews its a great surprise. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Maribell | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic

    I'm so confused by all the bad reviews. I have a hooded eyelid and my liner always smudges. This goes on smooth and velvety and last ALL DAY. And the brush is easy to use. I have used other brands, Urban Decay, Stila, and more and while I liked those, I love this. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Dianalizavala | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    If you like waterproof, look elsewhere

    This is an awful product. This smeared and smudged to the high heavens. I even primed and set with translucent powder. Nothing worked. If you want something that will actually last with good color payoff, look at Stila's Waterproof eyeliner. — 3 years ago
    emeraldwench | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    No.

    It goes on nice, but it SMEARS. Quickly. You'd think something with the name tattoo in it would stay a little better. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    becky_crotinger | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I Love Kat Von D, but...

    ...this product was a waste of money. I don't like any of her eyeliners. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"