Too Faced Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Reviews

Back to Too Faced Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    For silky skin.

    I really like Too Faced's Primed & Poreless primer. I have normal skin with slightly enlarged pores around my nose. I do not need very much of this product to cover my entire face. It really does smooth out my pores, which are my biggest concern. It feels more creamy than other primers I have used, but it does not make my face oily. Also, the light tint does not change my light olive skin tone; it...read more only evens it out. I have noticed that I use less makeup when I use this primer. In fact, I had to remove my makeup the first time I used this primer. Even though I used the same amount of bronzer and blush, they looked much stronger when I used Primed & Poreless. Also, my makeup lasts very well all day long. If I need freshening up, I only use a blotting paper, and then everything looks good. Although this primer is described to work without makeup or with foundation powders, I have had great success using it under liquid foundation. I just always make sure it has absorbed before applying the foundation. Last, the price point is lower than other primers that I have preferred in the past. I cannot think of a negative thing to say about this product. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    Lazy_Girl_Makeup | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for my skin

    I got a sample of this and then bought the full size. A little goes a long way and it smooths my skin and the pores look smaller. I have combination skin and it helps with the flaking around my nose. The negative reviews state that it doesn't work for their oily skin type so I'm guessing this will work better for dry or combination skin. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    momo81 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    it does an ok job. I wouldn't say it made me look poreless but it helped a little and kept my make up in place all night long and feels soft and smooth when you apply it — 1 year, 1 month ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best I've used

    I love this product. I've used several other primers but I can honestly say that this is the one that, with its little bit of tint, can be used even on its own with absolutely no powder or foundation to achieve that soft and even skin that every girl wants. I'm on my second tube and I am in love. I've found that it serves as a great eye primer also (maybe that's cheating but its true!). Using it w...read moreith a tinted moisturizer is my favorite way to get going on a regular ordinary day. The great thing about it is that it doesn't leave my skin or hands oily or have any residual after effects. It locks onto my skin and I don't have to think twice about it. Comes highly recommended by me! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Femme | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very effective product.

    I want to start out by saying that this was the first non-drug store product that I ever bought for myself. I have a problem with larger pores, especially on my nose and I was sick of slathering on foundation and having results only for a few hours. This product saved my face from cakeyness, it goes on and feels very velvety without feeling greesy. One of the biggest benefits is that while this pr...read moreoduct does such a great job at coverage, it does not feel like you are wearing a ton of makeup, it is very lightweight. Finally, the slight nude colored tint is also a great start for your base face. I am almost out of my first bottle (I apply it everyday and use only 1-2 pea sized amounts depending on the day) and I am only running out now after a year of use. Would absolutely recomend! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    acousticbruises | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I bought this a few weeks ago, I didn't use it right away, but now I went back to university so i decided to use this instead of my bb cream and it's fantastic! I love it. It's really soft and my pores really look smaller, so its great. the only reason why i didnt give it a 10 because it doesnt have SPF. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    andremi | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Its Amazing!!!!

    This is an amazing primer!!! I have very large pores and this really does do an excellent job of minimizing their appearance. And it has such a soft, smooth and almost silky texture. I have the tinted version of this and somedays I wear just this primer and a little bronzer and my skin still looks amazing. I tried Smashbox previously because I had heard such rave reviews about it but I honestly w...read moreasn't impressed with Smashbox (made me break out) so I gave this a try and it is my most fave!!! Definitely a must have for me!!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    hippychic823 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Primer

    I made the mistake of trying my Benefit POREfessional primer before this one. It is really hard to beat POREfessional, but this primer is really quite lovely. I would definitely buy it again. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great primer

    I just purchased this primer the other day (on a recommendation from another site). I really like it, better than the benefit porefessional in my opinion (the bottle is larger for the same price). It is very creamy, so if you don't like that, this is not for you (although, you could always just apply less!) — 2 years, 1 month ago
    MrsFen | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice glow

    I like how this product gives me a tan glow under my makeup but unfortunately it doesnt make my makeup that much longer as without it. But it does work as a nice glow base under the makeup. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    chicklet84 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend