bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love this!!!

    I first tried it to see how it would interact with my sensitive skin. Once I used It I was amazed at the level of coverage from blemishes to imperfections and didn't irritate my skin. Another pro was tha my face doesnt look shiny even in the worst of weathers (tropical and humid). Would recommend it to everybody! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    rama22 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bare Escentuals barely there

    Bare Escentuals with SPF15 Matte gives a great foundation, but so light you do not even feel it is there. This product goes on with a brush and stays all day. It is a wonderful product! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    kagate | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    $$

    nice at first than clogged my pores and gave me big under skin zits.....yikes! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    lecyya | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    at first i wasnt sure if i liked it,but then it just blended in and looked oh so natural

    on application,although blending well with my skintone this foundation still felt as though it coated my skin,which i initially found uncomfortable.however after about 15 minutes the product did "set" considerably and the resulting finish was both subtle and natural. i bought it to give my face the occasional "break" from cosmetic overload(i use foundation almost daily)and considering that it cla...read moreims to contain substances that are beneficial for skin and with its light powdery texture,this seems to actually work as my skin has started to appear more blemish free. however,one reservation is that i do feel that it gives lighter coverage that doesnt tend to last as long. im also not crazy about the packing because if you are not careful you get powder everywhere. all in all however,its good karma for the skin! give good,get good! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    farzaana | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only foundation for us

    I bought Bare Escentuals foundation a month ago for my two teenage daughters. I was tired of buying other foundations that looked thick and heavy and were very noticable. It also seemed like the other foundations just did not go on evenly. So I decided to give Bare Minerals a try. The foundation was easy to apply and went on evenly. It looked great on their skin and they said it felt like they didn't even have anything on! We will be customers for life! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    ant | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the matte foundation

    I got the original for the first time when I got married back in 07. I was tired of the messy liquid an I did not like the way it felt so heavy on my face. I loved it then but the matte came out and with the primer it is wonderful.When I have to get up at 4 am for work I love the fact that I can do spot touches on my face to cover issue instead of putting make up over my whole face. I will not go back to a liquid foundation again!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    fletch07 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    matte spf 15 mineral foundation

    I love the coverage and staying power of the matte formula, but the container is a bit of a pain to use — 3 years, 11 months ago
    dstoutholcomb | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this foundation!

    I've been using bareMinerals for 8 years now, and I don't think I could go back to anything else. Recently, I attempted to use an inexpensive version from Target, and it certainly didn't cut it. I love the feeling that you can't tell you have make up on. You don't sweat it off, and if you need to reapply to go out in the evening it's so much easier than a liquid foundation. Absolutely can't live without this product! — 3 years, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    A bit to oily for me

    I tried this foundation for a few weeks and it just left my face too oily by the end of the day. Not sure why it's so praised. — 4 years ago
    salliekrogger | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Depends on your skin type...

    I used to use the original, which I loved at first. However, it seemed almost as if my face "got used to it". After a couple of hours of wear, the original sunk into my pores. I started getting those little lines that made it look like the makeup wasn't blended and it had almost a cakey look. Then they came out with matte and OMG, awesome! I have combinated skin. Guess you can call me "T-zon...read moree." I usually use a good moisturizer on my face after cleansing before I apply makeup. This stuff blends soooo nicely. Feels like I have nothing on, my face looks flawless, and it still looks freshly applied hours later. Also, I occasionally have acne breakouts and the condition of m skin actually improved when I started using this foundation. — 4 years ago
    BellaFaccia | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend