bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 2

    BE Mineral Foundation Caused Itching

    I started in the mineral makeup arena with Bare Escentuals. I was able to match my skin tone well, but could not continue to use it due to skin itching. I tried stopping, re-using, etc. and hadn't changed any other skin care products but got an irritating itchy feeling not long after the makeup was applied. I have since found Earth Angel Minerals with out the Bismuth and have no problem with itching. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Ultraviolet1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    bareMinerals Matte Foundation Rocks!

    I really like the coverage I get from the matte foundation. It makes my pores look almost invisible and the coverage lasts all day. My makeup actually looks better as the day goes on. Love it! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    k.yanico | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Foundation

    I had the original formula for about two years, and liked it fairly well..more than liquid foundation anyway. Now that I have tried the matte formula I love it much more because it requires no touch ups during the day, gives my face an even finish, and looks so natural. I highly recommend this product. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    cuitdenh | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    lasts all day

    coverage is so natural looking would recomend to everyone . Does not become spotty — 4 years, 10 months ago
    dalores_russell | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!!!

    I first tried it to see how it would interact with my sensitive skin. Once I used It I was amazed at the level of coverage from blemishes to imperfections and didn't irritate my skin. Another pro was tha my face doesnt look shiny even in the worst of weathers (tropical and humid). Would recommend it to everybody! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    rama22 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bare Escentuals barely there

    Bare Escentuals with SPF15 Matte gives a great foundation, but so light you do not even feel it is there. This product goes on with a brush and stays all day. It is a wonderful product! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    kagate | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    $$

    nice at first than clogged my pores and gave me big under skin zits.....yikes! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    lecyya | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    at first i wasnt sure if i liked it,but then it just blended in and looked oh so natural

    on application,although blending well with my skintone this foundation still felt as though it coated my skin,which i initially found uncomfortable.however after about 15 minutes the product did "set" considerably and the resulting finish was both subtle and natural. i bought it to give my face the occasional "break" from cosmetic overload(i use foundation almost daily)and considering that it cla...read moreims to contain substances that are beneficial for skin and with its light powdery texture,this seems to actually work as my skin has started to appear more blemish free. however,one reservation is that i do feel that it gives lighter coverage that doesnt tend to last as long. im also not crazy about the packing because if you are not careful you get powder everywhere. all in all however,its good karma for the skin! give good,get good! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    farzaana | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only foundation for us

    I bought Bare Escentuals foundation a month ago for my two teenage daughters. I was tired of buying other foundations that looked thick and heavy and were very noticable. It also seemed like the other foundations just did not go on evenly. So I decided to give Bare Minerals a try. The foundation was easy to apply and went on evenly. It looked great on their skin and they said it felt like they didn't even have anything on! We will be customers for life! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ant | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love the matte foundation

    I got the original for the first time when I got married back in 07. I was tired of the messy liquid an I did not like the way it felt so heavy on my face. I loved it then but the matte came out and with the primer it is wonderful.When I have to get up at 4 am for work I love the fact that I can do spot touches on my face to cover issue instead of putting make up over my whole face. I will not go back to a liquid foundation again!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    fletch07 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"