bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 6

    so easy, yet..

    i've used bareminerals for a long time because when it comes to putting foundation on, i'm a moron. i literally can't figure out how to do it properly. bareminerals does solve that, yet when i lift my eyebrows, it wrinkles. i'm 19! forehead makeup wrinkles make me look at LEAST 15 years older and just odd. it's not really worth the price. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    sophiepie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    just awful...

    I decided to try this since I am not particularly fond of the sparkle I find in these powders. The matte formula made me look dull, drab, seemingly erased the contours of my face in certain light. It looked like mud on and was not very flattering at all. I had to go back to the original formula after this disappointment. I sincerely hope they are able to perfect this item. It did provide coverage ...read morebut at cost... Overall, not my favorite thing to come from the minds of people at Bare Escentuals. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    robinseggblue | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    not as much coverage

    if you are hoping to get some coverage (like if you have pimples/blemishes) with this...then you will be disappointed! It does provide some shine relief though. I use another foundation and use this as a finishing poweder — 4 years, 7 months ago
    laureen_nilo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I have rosecea

    My skin has red scaly patches. Since I have been using this product, my skin is much clearer. I also use Aveeno Foaming Calming Cleanser for sensitive skin and Derma Doctor's Calm, Cool and Corrected lotion. When I brush the foundation on the red scaly patches the brush actually sloughs off the dry skin. I have never been able to use liquid foundation because the liquid just sticks to the dry skin and looks awful. This powder foundation rocks! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    jada0307 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    loveeee

    So i usually do not like mineral makeup. I tried the original bareminerals formula and hated it. I figured I would give this one a try and I am so glad I did! It does a really good job at controlling my very oily skin. No foundation I have ever used controls my shine like this one! I wish it had a little more coverage, but overall I am very pleased with this foundation. I also like that there is ...read moreno bismuth in this one compared to the original which is also a plus. The packaging is also a huge improvement...not nearly as messy as many other brands out there. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Makes pictures look so good/ your skin looks amazing in pics

    I use this on a daily basis; i've been sticking with this foundation for a yr now. The pros outweigh the cons for me and I like the brand PROS: good for your skin (I have combo skin; it reduces the oil on my face throughout the day which reduces acne for me) makes your face appear smoother My skin looks airbrushed in pics Doesn't come off Matches my ski...read moren very well; which is really hard for me to find Stays on my face at least 8-10 hours, which is not very common in the products I've used. CONS: Can't use this anywhere around my eyes; it magnifies my crowsfeet, ugh. Somewhat messy compared to my Yves SL liquid foundation I was using I don't like ANY loose powders with a screw on lid; they tend to "puff" out powder when opening and closing. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    tosha22 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    bareMinerals

    Awesome coverage! I have alot of redness and this product covers it up. It's price is a bit high, compared to others it's not bad. Love it!!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    susan_boyd_colvin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    SIMPLY THE BEST

    I USED TO BUY BARE MINERALS FOUNDATION RELIGIOUSLY. THEN I NOTICED OTHER BRANDS WERE MAKING THEIR "COPY". I HAVE TRIED SEVERAL LESS EXPENSIVE BRANDS AND NO ONE--NO ONE COMPARES TO THE REAL DEAL---BARE MINERALS. IT COVERS, LASTS AND IS GREAT FOR YOUR SKIN. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    gayle_graber_krahn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    THE BEST!

    I HAVE BEEN USING BARE ESCENTUALS MATTE FOUNDATION FOR 2 YEARS. I AM 58 YEARS OLD. IT IS EASY TO USE, PROVIDES GREAT COVERAGE AND IS WONDERFUL FOR YOUR SKIN AS WELL! YOU CAN CUSTOMIZE THIS TO FIT YOUR NEEDS AT ANY GIVEN TIME: IT COVERS REDNESS, SKIN FLAWS AND DOESN'T SETTLE IN CREASES. IT IS A BIT PRICEY AT $25 BUT IT LASTS ME ABOUT 2 MONTHS HICH MAKES IT $12.50 MONTHLY. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    SUMMERSBY | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    BE Mineral Foundation Caused Itching

    I started in the mineral makeup arena with Bare Escentuals. I was able to match my skin tone well, but could not continue to use it due to skin itching. I tried stopping, re-using, etc. and hadn't changed any other skin care products but got an irritating itchy feeling not long after the makeup was applied. I have since found Earth Angel Minerals with out the Bismuth and have no problem with itching. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Ultraviolet1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"