bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Been a user for years...

    This is the only foundation I will ever wear. I love that it blends nicely and covers excellent without the cakey/heavy feeling of most foundations. I will never stray from my Bare Minerals! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    asavage047 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ehh, doesn't live up to the hype.

    I purchased the matte foundation because I have very oily combination skin and because my daughter is starting to break out from cystic acne. We were told by an anesthetician that this would be wonderful for her. Not too heavy, good coverage and good to use on her acne. Well I used it the first day and noticed my face a little itchy, didn't think too much of it. But by the next day my face was b...read moreurning and itching so I returned mine. My daughter is still using hers and she's ok with it. She's only 15 and she doesn't need a foundation, just something to help with the redness of her acne and even out her skin. I did not like this foundation. It seemed to settle into all my lines and all my dry spots. And the shades doesn't alway blend that well. — 4 years ago
    Mapril | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I used to use the original but I didn’t really like the fact that it left a somewhat glittery feel to my skin. I love the matte foundation because it reduces the oil on my face and it looks more natural. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    good

    i will definately buy again. looks like skin and blends in perfectly. Cleared up my acne in conjunction with Clinique Super Balanced foundation and the BareMinerals Mineral Veil and Combo Skin cleanser and moisturizer!!! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    jenntreleaven | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than the original

    I love the matte foundation. I only use mineral foundation on my sensitive skin as it's the only kind that doesn't make me break out. The original one always left my face really shiny. This blends well on my skin and leaves it looking flawless. People always comment on how healthy my face looks and while it's pimple free, without makeup it's also really blotchy; this foundation completely covers that. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    olga_cirlugea | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    A hit-or-miss product

    Gives me perfect, light coverage! But, my nose is a bit oily and i find the foundation totally wears away by the middle of the day. If it was a bit more long-lasting, this foundation would be absolutely perfect! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    xoxobriannamarie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I like the Matte version

    I have tried both the Original and the Matte versions of their mineral foundation and the Matte is a vast improvement. Better color selection, much less of a shimmery look, and a soft feel with no itching make BE Matte my new HG. Same great buildable coverage. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    bethanne65 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    Best foundation I have ever had. Matches my skin perfectly and covers every imperfection. I would recommend this to everyone. It lasts all day and my face is smooth and not shiny! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    beautybyarielle | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Itcy reaction after wearing a few hours

    Something just isn't right in this formulation (for my skin). The original is too shiney. The matte is too blaaa. Tried Merle Norman's Purely Mineral Makeup and found the perfect combination. More product for less money. That's what I'm talking about! — 4 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    I have combo skin and this products works great! It doesn't clog my pores or break me out and it gives a really natural flawless finish. I use this over my foundation as a setting powder as opposed to using this as a foundation because it doesn't really GREAT coverage. It makes my skin look natural and keeps the shine away. Great product! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Thumadre96 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"