bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 7

    A hit-or-miss product

    Gives me perfect, light coverage! But, my nose is a bit oily and i find the foundation totally wears away by the middle of the day. If it was a bit more long-lasting, this foundation would be absolutely perfect! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    xoxobriannamarie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I like the Matte version

    I have tried both the Original and the Matte versions of their mineral foundation and the Matte is a vast improvement. Better color selection, much less of a shimmery look, and a soft feel with no itching make BE Matte my new HG. Same great buildable coverage. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    bethanne65 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    Best foundation I have ever had. Matches my skin perfectly and covers every imperfection. I would recommend this to everyone. It lasts all day and my face is smooth and not shiny! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    beautybyarielle | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Itcy reaction after wearing a few hours

    Something just isn't right in this formulation (for my skin). The original is too shiney. The matte is too blaaa. Tried Merle Norman's Purely Mineral Makeup and found the perfect combination. More product for less money. That's what I'm talking about! — 3 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    I have combo skin and this products works great! It doesn't clog my pores or break me out and it gives a really natural flawless finish. I use this over my foundation as a setting powder as opposed to using this as a foundation because it doesn't really GREAT coverage. It makes my skin look natural and keeps the shine away. Great product! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Thumadre96 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    An upgrade from the original

    I like this so much better than the original. I have combo skin and it doesn't mess with the dry parts, but it does help with the oil. It's light to medium coverage based on how much you apply. I put on about 2-3 coats and that helps cover the redness and acne (beauty of being a teen!). Perfect for an everyday foundation, but not great since it doesn't cover all spots without a concealer. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    roxnroll2010 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    so easy, yet..

    i've used bareminerals for a long time because when it comes to putting foundation on, i'm a moron. i literally can't figure out how to do it properly. bareminerals does solve that, yet when i lift my eyebrows, it wrinkles. i'm 19! forehead makeup wrinkles make me look at LEAST 15 years older and just odd. it's not really worth the price. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    sophiepie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    just awful...

    I decided to try this since I am not particularly fond of the sparkle I find in these powders. The matte formula made me look dull, drab, seemingly erased the contours of my face in certain light. It looked like mud on and was not very flattering at all. I had to go back to the original formula after this disappointment. I sincerely hope they are able to perfect this item. It did provide coverage ...read morebut at cost... Overall, not my favorite thing to come from the minds of people at Bare Escentuals. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    robinseggblue | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    not as much coverage

    if you are hoping to get some coverage (like if you have pimples/blemishes) with this...then you will be disappointed! It does provide some shine relief though. I use another foundation and use this as a finishing poweder — 3 years, 4 months ago
    laureen_nilo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I have rosecea

    My skin has red scaly patches. Since I have been using this product, my skin is much clearer. I also use Aveeno Foaming Calming Cleanser for sensitive skin and Derma Doctor's Calm, Cool and Corrected lotion. When I brush the foundation on the red scaly patches the brush actually sloughs off the dry skin. I have never been able to use liquid foundation because the liquid just sticks to the dry skin and looks awful. This powder foundation rocks! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jada0307 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend