bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals MATTE SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazingly natural!

    I'm really big on the natural makeup look. I don't want to see foundation lines. I use this powder after applying spot concealer on my two or three pimples I usually have and my dark circles. It goes on so light and evens my skin tone so you can't see the concealer. It doesn't even look like I'm wearing foundation! The SPF 15 is a bonus too. I have never tried the original, but I never liked the s...read morehiny look so I think I'll stick with the matte. Thanks bareMinerals for making a product that doesn't bother my sensitive skin :) — 2 weeks, 6 days ago
    RealPrincessMel | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great coverage

    I love this foundation, it doesn't break me out and it makes my skin look flawless. The only reason why I don't give it a 10 is because it doesn't last eight hours on me unfortunately I do have oily skin I've even try using it with the oily skin primer and unfortunately it just doesn't work. The only thing that I have found that helps make it last for 12 hours is it works with the finishing spray...read more from Mary Kay, but I don't really like using that all the time because the spray does have alcohol and if I use more than a day in a row it does break me out. However if I wet the foundation it last at least 10 hours but it does make the color darker so if you want to use the foundation wet you might want to color match it wet in a bareMinerals boutique but I do love it wet because it's easy to apply it it's just like a liquid foundation. Sometimes I feel like when I apply it when I get more compliments on my flawlessness of my skin. Also another benefit of applying it wet is when during the summertime when you get tanner skin you can use your normal color bareMinerals foundation and just wet it and usually it'll match your tan skin color otherwise during the winter time it doesn't really match. Also, it takes a long time to apply it when it's dry which is another reason why I can't give it a 10 in order to make your skin have that airbrush look at least 4 to 5 minutes of application time. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    jemorale | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    This is no miracle in a jar as advertised

    I have no idea how they get the coverage they do in commercials! but it does take two minutes to put on. It starts off powdery but eventually normalizes due to my oily skin and hot climate. it evens out complexion but by no means will make anything disappear ! If u build the coverage too much you look extremely powdery like u had a fight with a powder puff and it won! I have tried other mineral f...read moreoundations on the market and it is hands down the least bad..I am faithful to it since it the golden medium matches my skin perfectly, more so than any other foundation ever! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    syren2030 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    slightly controls oil

    Non drying, same great coverage as the regular formula. Dont expect miracles with the oil control factor, look for that in your skincare. Needs a long lasting setting spray or reapplication. Follow me on Twitter: BCmakeup Blogspot: The Lady Grind. BC Makeup Artistry-St. Louis — 2 years, 5 months ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Better than the original

    The matte formula is great for oily skin but apply carefully if you have combination skin because it can also be drying so make sure to moisturize! I find that the coverage with this foundation is also better than the original and the color is much more accurate to what is listed. It's a little more yellow; I used golden medium. Ou don't have to use much but it also depends on what brush you use. ...read moreI used to use the kabuki brush when I used the original but found that the flawless face brush gave me adequate coverage with the matte version. The price is typical for BE products but that's expected for the natural ingredients and a good price to pay for an item that's is good for your skin. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    wywgtl17 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Been a user for years...

    This is the only foundation I will ever wear. I love that it blends nicely and covers excellent without the cakey/heavy feeling of most foundations. I will never stray from my Bare Minerals! — 3 years ago
    asavage047 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ehh, doesn't live up to the hype.

    I purchased the matte foundation because I have very oily combination skin and because my daughter is starting to break out from cystic acne. We were told by an anesthetician that this would be wonderful for her. Not too heavy, good coverage and good to use on her acne. Well I used it the first day and noticed my face a little itchy, didn't think too much of it. But by the next day my face was b...read moreurning and itching so I returned mine. My daughter is still using hers and she's ok with it. She's only 15 and she doesn't need a foundation, just something to help with the redness of her acne and even out her skin. I did not like this foundation. It seemed to settle into all my lines and all my dry spots. And the shades doesn't alway blend that well. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Mapril | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I used to use the original but I didn’t really like the fact that it left a somewhat glittery feel to my skin. I love the matte foundation because it reduces the oil on my face and it looks more natural. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend