Lancome Hypnose Drama Instant Full Body Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Hypnose Drama Instant Full Body Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Very Clumpy

    This mascara was highly recommended by a co-worker, so when I saw it available in a recent GWP selection, I got two. I have fairly thick lashes naturally, but they aren't very long. While I did see more length using this mascara than I have with cheaper brands, it did NOTHING to separate my lashes. I wound up with unattractive spider leg lashes, even when applying with extreme care. I wish I h...read moread gotten an extra moisturizer instead of the second sample tube, because I won't even finish one of them. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    urby | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    not good for sinsitive eyes

    my first impession of this mascara was, ''wow! thats a heavy floral scent!''....kinda an odd first impression. i don't know why is smells like the garden section at home depot, but i did not think anything of it....untill my eyes atarted to itch and water. the brush is very unique, but it coated my lashes unevenly. it gave my lashes nice, full volume. but i won't use it since it bothers my eyes. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    good mascara but too pricey!

    I received a deluxe sample of this mascara from sephora and i liked it except it definatly wouldn't be worth the full price. I found better results with cheaper drug store mascaras, but if your not on a college student budget then go for it! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    anna1002 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Disappointing

    I got this mascara and for the price I was super disappointed! It clumped up a lot and had a strong smell that never went away. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    kenzie12378 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I've tried them all, and this one is a keeper

    I remember the first time I tried this at Sephora... I traipsed around the store for about half an hour looking at other things and was stopped no less than half a dozen times to be asked what mascara I was wearing or told how epic my eyes looked. EPIC. It curls, volumizes AND lengthens (not to mention, if you are quick enough, you can add an extra coat for exponentially insane impact). Not to men...read moretion, the staying power is fantastic- yet it comes off at the first touch of an oil-based eye makeup remover. Holygrail-tastic! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    SadieGeez | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Product

    This stuff is good but you have to use it for a week or so before it becomes GREAT. The first week the formula is really thick so it kinda clumps the lashes. With that said, once this mascara gets going it works wonders and does everything you want a mascara to do - volume, length, seperate. My co-worker actually asked me if I was wearing fake lashes!!!!!! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST MASCARA OUT THERE

    I HAVE BEEN USING THIS MASCARA FOR YEARS AND EVEN THOUGH I GO BACK AND FORTH FROM DRUG STORE MASCARAS I ALWAYS END UP PURCHASING IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN. IT SEPARATES THE LASHES AND GIVES THEM SO MUCH VOLUME . IT ALSO LAST FOR A REALLY LONG TIME ... THE FORMULA IS AMAZING AND IT REALLY DOES LAST A LONG TIME — 3 years, 6 months ago
    fresa9112001 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too Clumping

    You know those girls at parties whose mascara is so thick you can see it from a mile away? That's what this does. Now I don't care if people can tell that I'm wearing make-up, but I do care if my make-up makes me look like I'm trying too hard. The formula is too thick. Lashes stick together in an obvious fashion and I was constantly working to prevent clumps and tarantula eyes. I could get a less...read more noticeable look if I rubbed the brush down with tissue paper, but you lose A LOT of product that way. Too make it look good required me to tinker with my lashes ( separating, blotting, etc), and I frankly I don't have the time or patience to deal with this every morning. The original Hypnose had some clumping problems, but nothing that couldn't be fixed by jiggling the wand as you applied it. Good points: no flaking or smudging. I won't re-purchase this sucker. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Instant

    THis mascara is up there on my list if leaves my eyelashes very very nice, and what I mean by that is volume, seperated, and it gives them a nice shape, the only thing that I wish it did more is lengthen It also flakes a bit at the end of the day I like the wand, and it comes off easily. It is worth the money — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Maribell | 96 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Instant clumps

    I have very thin eyelashes ans the older I get the thinner they seem to be getting. So when I saw the presentation I thought WOW that is exactly what I need. I am so disappointed. It is not what they said it is. First of all it is very expensive, compared to other brands and has nothing special to it. It does lengthen, but even with great care leaves clumps. and the lengthening is so very fak...read moree looking. I am not impressed, will never purchase this product again. Cover girl, maybellene, and other products work just as well, if not better for a fraction of the price. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Rtigress27 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend