Lancome Hypnose Drama Instant Full Body Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Hypnose Drama Instant Full Body Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Decent volume if you use it correctly

    I was hoping for amazing, unreal volume from this mascara, but alas.. that was not the case. It does a decent job if you use it correctly. First, the applicator has an S shape, which doesn't factor into anything for me. It does pick up a little bit too much mascara though, so be sure to wipe the wand lightly before application. By really working though the lashes it will deposit the color and ...read moreyou'll get pretty good results. It does last all day, does a great job of keeping curl in place and there is no smudging or clumping. — 2 years ago
    15MinuteBeauty | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    really like, but prefer waterproof

    I LOVE the way this mascara goes on and how full and thick it makes my lashes look. I am one of those people who always uses a waterproof mascara because I end up with racoon eyes by the end of the day with regular mascara. With this mascara the racoon eyes were not as bad, but I would still opt for the waterproof version going forward. — 2 years ago
    ahawes | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect Bold Lashes!

    Lancome has made a name for themselves and it's no surprise with amazing products like their mascara. I'm very meticulous while applying mascara and this product helps me do it quickly. The large curved brush coat my lashes in an upward direction allowing me to skip the step of curling them. It gives a heavy enough coat to make my lashes look bold but never clumpy. I will continue using this product and I suggest you do too! — 2 years ago
    idsa28 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Meh

    I am very underwhelmed with this mascara. The brush is curved, like you can see in the photo, but it didn't work well for my lashes. It might work better if it was thicker. I also got very little volume from this! You can definitely do better for a lot less with a drugstore brand — 2 years ago
    jeanine_michelle | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best mascara for short lashes!!!!

    I have been on the hunt for the perfect mascara for some years now. And this is the one for me. When I first looked at the s-curve brush at the Lancome counter I was a little skeptical about it thinking it would make a mess on my eyes and which this did the complete opposite for me. The only downside about this mascara is that it is pricey but it is definitely worth the buy. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    starvingartist91 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    the absolute best

    this mascara is to die for, and is the only kind i will ever use again. It makes my lashes long, thick with lots of volume. The brush is great for separating each lash. It does take some getting used to because it can come out super thick. totally worth the money! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    MrsFrosty226 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck.

    I like Lancome's Definiciles, but this...just, no. I have nice eyelashes to begin with and this A) clumped, B)vmade eyelashes look spidery, and C) made my eyelashes fall out when I removed it, no joke. It's AWFUL. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    annikagrl7 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Clump-City!

    This mascara is a hot mess! One coat is equal to 90 coats of a good mascara. Its just too clumpy and flaky! Because this is such an expensive mascara, I did some tests to see what causes it to be horendus! I tested out the brush with a different formula, still clumpy. I tested out the formula with a different brush, CLUMPS! Its just one crazy mess.... — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Fashionofhislove | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not hypnotic at all

    It makes my lashes really thick and sticky and I look like Twiggy in that famous photo with her lashes all sticking together. I don't know how this prestigious company has let such a product come on the market. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    gasurova | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good mascara, but not worth the money

    This mascara works well, but I don't notice a significant difference between this and several drugstore mascaras. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    marissarenee | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend