L'Oréal Paris Telescopic Explosion Carbon Black Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Telescopic Explosion Carbon Black Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    The technology of the flexi-globe brush.

    This brush gives extra length to my lashes, and grabs the tiny lases that are very hard to reach. The result is longer ,more noticeable lashes. The formula is not as creamy as it is advertised and dries very quickly. There is no smudging or spreading of product once it is applied. Very few times have I seen this mascara clump.. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    New Telescopic Mascara by L'Oreal

    I just got this sample in the mail. I was really excited to try it, but in the end I must say I was disappointed. The brush was too small. It's great for lower lashes and for those lashes on top that sometimes need a little extra help to stand out. After applying two coats, I still felt like I needed to use my other mascara over top to get volume. If the brush was a bit longer, maybe it would work better. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    schuubaby | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    L'Oreal Paris Telescopic Explosion Mascara

    To my surprise this is actually a pretty decent mascara. It gives my lashes length and volume without clumping. The brush is a little awkward but it definitely helps grab at the lashes. Would buy this again. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Kgirl24 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Product

    I just received this in the mail the other day and I must say I am in love with the brush! It is fabulous, however, the only minor issue that I have with this mascara is that it seems hard to build the color, for more intense color. BUY I love how my lashes looked: longer, fuller and it was easy to wash off in the evening. I would buy this for myself. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It does a good job separating your lashes

    I was pretty surprised at the results I got when I used this product. I have used many mascaras from super expensive to drugstore ones and this is one of the few I've used that actually separates my lashes. I'm sure it's due to the round shaped bristle brush this product comes with. It also does a good job getting at the shorter lash hairs that are often missed by regular mascara brushes. The ...read moreproduct comes with a long wand in a sleek, red container. I have the color "Black" and it's a good black in that it really makes my hazel eyes pop with the contrast of the mascara. I'm sure the color "Blackest Black" would be even better but I haven't tried that one yet. This is also one of the few mascaras that didn't cause my eyes to itch after a few hours. As far as length of wear, it lasted all day, from morning until the time I took it off at night. My only gripe with this mascara is that out of the container, it comes out real thick and the first time I used it, it caused some of my lash hairs to clump. It's best to use a little at a time and build to the desired coverage but the formula doesn't dry as fast as some mascaras I've used so it gives you more time to brush out the clumps. All in all, a good drugstore product. I would even go as far to say it outperformed some of my more expensive mascaras. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very fun mascara wand

    The results I got with this mascara: fanned out and separated lashes. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Definitly defines!

    I was skeptical when I saw the odd bulb-like round brush, but I found this mascara brush was actually easier to use than the other comb-like brush offered in Loreal's Telescopic line of mascaras. It really is easier to coat each individual lash with round brush from every angle, and there were absolutely no clumps- unlike the comb-variety. The formula went on smoothly, lasted all day, and did not ...read moresmudge, even in humid hot weather. This is more of a defining and lengthening mascara, so the effect is natural, pretty and polished- not va-va-voom glam. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    kap_nc | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Well, you won't miss a lash with this brush...

    Just got this in the mail today and am pleasantly surprised to see the applicator is similar to the Givenchy mascara with the ball-type applicator (but at a price a little more palatable to those of us on a budget.) Since its a 360 degree applicator, no matter how you hold it, you can reach those tiny lashes in the corners or more precisely hit any that need a little extra work. The only thing t...read morehat I didn't like is that the brush wand is a bit longer than I liked, but that's a matter of personal preference I suppose. Covered well in one application...clumped a bit in one spot on my lashes but by working the brush that was quickly smoothed out. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend