L'Oréal Paris Telescopic Explosion Carbon Black Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Telescopic Explosion Carbon Black Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Natural looking lashes

    The small, spherical rubber brush does take some getting used to, but once you get the hang of it, this mascara gives you defined, lengthened natural looking lashes. The formula is a bit on the thin/wet side, and it doesn't hold a curl too well or do much for volume, but overall a good product — 5 years, 1 month ago
    AngelaCh1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty length but not so great applicator

    I received this in the mail by Totalbeauty (thank ya!) I have to say i was VERY put off by the applicator of this at first. Its like a little ball..i experienced some clump and uneven application (due to the applicator). However As i worked with it i started to change my mind a little. It takes a little longer to get what you want, but i have to say it DID get every lash and when i was done my las...read morehes were SUPER long! It looks like false lashes! Pretty and fluttery. I give this a 7 1/2. I can due without the weird applicator and it did clump. Good on lengthening my lashes! I dont think its exactly worth 10$ though. I Don't think i wll buy this but i will definetly keep using. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wow!

    I was so happy to see that this product is allergy tested and safe for me to use, as I have very sensitive eyes. This mascara is so different, and I feel so young wearing it, as I found lashes I thought I didnt have again! It lengthened, darkened and made my lashes really look beautiful and seperated. The telescopic brush was a little difficult to use at first, but I got used to it very quickly. ...read more This is a high quality product that lasted all day and will definitely become one of my regular makeup regimen! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    bonniepearl | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    So far so good!!

    Pros: - love the little brush...grabs every lash! -The formula doesn't dry hard. My lashes were still soft and pliable. Cons: - thought the wand itself is a bit too long. kept bumping my lashes on the wand while working the brush. It created a lumpy lash. Your dexterity must be on point to not knock your lashes into the wand! It could be about a 1/2 inch shorter... Consensus: love it!! need...read moreed something new and fresh in mascara and here it is!!! Despite my wand issues, my lashes were lush:). — 5 years, 1 month ago
    ruralglamour | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Explosive, indeed (:

    My lashes do look nice with this mascara but I have had some flaking that I had to wipe off during the day, it doesn't smear which is a good point. It is a little harder to remove but not too bad, just use a little more cream or something to take the rest off. I don't like the brush! I hate the small size, it takes me too long to apply the mascara and I find the small brush more difficult to use t...read morehan a regular sized one. The brush itself is OK but the size gives me problems, I find it hard to do the fine lower lashes also. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    lastone4me | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ok, but not my favorite

    This mascara is great for lower lashes and inner corncers but it's slow. It went on a little clumpy, and then is smoothed out (weird). It's not very smooth and made my lashes stick together to look like spikes. It wears well though with no smudging or flaking. I felt like this was a knockoff of Givenchy's global wanded mascara only not as well designed with a poorer formula. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Decent Quality Mascara

    I must begin by saying that I love original Telescopic mascara- it is my favorite for a dramatic "fake lashes" mascara look. I was curious to see how Explosion lived up to Telescopic. Overall, I would say that the formula of the mascara is quite similar. The application process is a bit easier when applying mascara at the corners of my eyes. However, since applicator is so much smaller, ...read moreit takes a bit longer to cover all the lashes. Mascara does clump, about as much as Telescopic does. Overall, Telescopic provided me with a slightly better, more defined lashes than Explosion. However, it may be that I need to get used to the applicator :) I love that this mascara is so easy to wash off- i used just warm water it came right off! I would give this mascara a B+, since it was better than most mascaras I have tried but still not as good as Telescopic — 5 years, 1 month ago
    faith24 | 107 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not for allargy pron eyes

    I usually never use mascara since every time I used one my eyes started to itch. This one was a free sample so I decided to try it. The mascara has a very unique type of brush. The brush head is small and kind of round shaped. First when I started to put it on it felt a little odd but I noticed that the shape makes it easier to apply it around the corner of the eyes, this was always a problem for...read more me with other brushes. The brush head is very soft and the wand is very flexible too. But the problem I had with this mascara is multiple. First, when I tried to put it on, one eye was fine but the other eye lases got totally clumped. It was so bad that I had to wash off and apply again. Then I figured out that if you are not very careful the brush picks up too much of the product. So you have to be very careful. Second and the biggest problem is after a while my eyes started to itch. its been 3/4 hours I have taken the product off but my eyes are still itching a little. If I hadn't had such allergy pron eyes then it might have been ok. So the bottom line is I think its ok but you will need certain level of expertise to use this brush. The product comes off pretty easy I did not have too much a of a raccoon eyes and I could clean it a little vasline. I will recommend it to those who doesn't have a sensitive eye and like more natural type of look but not for people like me. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    nashams | 115 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Explosive, indeed (:

    This mascara does wonders for me. It was like insta-volume (: I think this by far is the only one that works the best on my eyes. With the long brush applicators, they never worked well for me cuz it was hard for me to get every lash without smearing it all over my eyes. I also had extremely short lashes and so with this new amazing small brush, I can reach every single lash and it actually fans t...read morehem out and gives me a curled effect. It really opened my eyes. It lasts all day, doesn't flake and stays in place. I also really like the mascara bottle design, really classic~ The length of the applicator was a tad too long and was unnecessary. Other than that, I don't have any negative things to say about the results. It's just wonderful, and I'm glaaaad this product works well with my lashes; I'd definitely be buying this in the future once it hits the market <33 — 5 years, 1 month ago
    love_lesly | 123 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    clumpiest mascara ever

    this is by far the worst mascara i have ever tried. i was so excited when i got it and had such high expectations, but it really dissapointed me. i tried 6 different ways to put it on, but no matter what, it would clump and end up looking like globs on my eyelashes. i even tried wiping off most of the product off the brush tip, and my eyelashes still clumped. i really wished it would work for me, ...read morebut unfortunately it didn't. the only thing i like about this mascara is that the wand is very long, the mascara is very black, and it contains healthy ingredients like pro-vitamin B5, jojoba oil, and palm oil. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend