L'Oréal Paris Telescopic Explosion Carbon Black Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Telescopic Explosion Carbon Black Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great Applicator

    A mascara snob (I tend to splurge on Lancome or Dior), I was wary of trying L'Oreal's new Telescopic Explosion Mascara. However, I was pleasantly surprised - I really appreciated the applicator. It's sometimes hard to reach the corner lashes without getting it all over your eye, however this brush prevented that, getting every single lash covered. The forumla was long-wearing and did not flake,...read more and the black color I tried it in was great for day time, and also good for evening if you added an extra coat. However, I took away three stars because it still clumped, and that was frustrating - it took just as long of a time to re-do areas as with a normal brush, and because it dried fast, sometimes the clumps were harder to get out. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Careful application yields impressive results

    For mascara fans like myself who often use the "zig-zag" application method known to be effective with large mascara wands, applying this mascara will be tricky at first. With its small and concentrated round wand, this mascara requires users to use a slow and careful application method. If you have the time and patience, the little wand can (as promised) reach every lash, even at the ...read moreinner and outer corners of the eye. It does a great job separating lashes as long as it is applied slowly--otherwise they tend to clump together. In addition, I found that with each use of the mascara I became better at applying it. Overall, I would suggest L'Oreal's newest mascara to users who are willing to invest a few extra minutes in creating a separated-and-defined lash look. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    MegLadd | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ok...

    This mascara was ok, but application was incredibly time consuming. I mainly just hate the brush because while the brush itself separates, it's so small that the wand hits your lashes and clumps them up. I also noticed that its a bit flaky. Probably not the best value for ten dollars. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not such a fan...

    I gave this 6 out of 10 stars because it didn't live up to my standards. I'm the type of girl that sometimes wears only mascara (and no other makeup) - so I count myself as an expert. I've gone through drug-store brands, department store brands, and everything in between. This is not on my approved list - there was length but no volume, the applicator was difficult to use, and the formula dried ...read moreto fast for me to apply a second coat. The applicator was more of a pain than helpful. Applying this mascara took way too much time, and it didn't go on the way that I wanted. I did get the "telescopic" length that they promised, but the volume was sacrificed. I always like a little volume and a little length. The mascara lasted a long time, and didn't flake like many of the formulas out on the market. As far as value though, this is not worth it. I would go with another drug-store brand. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    maryh | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Dissappointing

    I was looking forward to trying this brush because it seemed like a more affordable version of the givinchy product. BUT the product went on clumpy and the black colour was more of a grey shade. I don't think I would use this again. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    achalloner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    innovative brush!

    I love the round brush on this mascara! It makes it easy to separate and legnthens each lash. It can be a little clumpy and doesn't add much volume, but does a great job making my lashes look long and dramatic. It doesn't smudge or run which is also a plus. This is a great product that L'Oreal came out with and is worth giving a try! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like the new brush A LOT

    I like the new brush a lot, it's exactly the same as the one in Givenchy Phenomen'Eyes mascara. It does lengthen my lashes a lot, they almost look fake. Also, the lashes stay curled up all day and I have minimal smudging at night (because of my oily skin.) However, the formula is wet and clumps my lashes together which makes them look spidery. With blotting, this problem is fixed but I prefer a dryer version. For its price, it's a steal compared to the Givenchy one. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Dao | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hello Bright Eyes!

    When I first received my Telescopic Mascara, I wasn't quite sure what the heck it was. Everything about this product is different. The tube is wider then most and one end is bigger then the other. But once you open it, it will all become clear to you. The wand is long, which I like because it makes reaching your lashes much easier. Then there is the brush. Rather then a long row of bristles,...read more there is a small fat sphere at the end of the wand. This is a brilliant innovation indeed. The sphere allows you to reach each and every lash. And because the sphere of bristles is fat, you can wriggle it all the way down to the bottom of the lash, ensuring a full coating of mascara. I love this new round brush! I did find a few disadvantages. There is an awful lot of product on the brush causing clumps. And it takes a few minutes for it to dry. But I'm sure once I get the hang of it, those clumps will be no more. My lashes seemed to get longer, lusher and darker, giving my eyes a deep mysterious and sexy look. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a mascara that reaches every lash and eyes that stand out. Oh yes, I forgot to mention, my lashes are light and I wish they were thicker. With this product, that wish has come true! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    DramaMartini | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    seriously, WOW!

    I love how it can be used any way because it makes it a lot easier and faster to apply. And my eyes looked stunning! all day, too, it didn't run or anything, like what usually happens. no clumping either. the best part, is it was free! how could it get any better! I will definitely buy this come November! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    misspiggy | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good formula, bad applicator.

    I really liked the formula of this mascara. It didn't run or smear which I appreciate because I have a tendency to rub my eyes. It also was long lasting which I can appreciate since I hate to reapply. I wasn't a fan of the applicator. I found it hard to use for my eyelashes and it was difficult to get an even application. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Michele61283 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend