L'Oréal Paris Sublime Bronze Luminous Bronzer Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze Luminous Bronzer»
Sort by:
  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Horrible

    This I think is the worst self tanner ever invented. 1. The smell was horrible, 2. When i applied it, it was so sticky 3. The application was so watery and streaky 4, When i looked in the mirror from head to toe i looked ORANGE! I mean that's a girl worst nightmare. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    mary9815 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    So far not too bad!

    I started using this product a week ago and so far I'm enjoying the results. Pros: I started to notice my skin looking darker in 2 days; I'm not noticing any streaking. Cons: it really seems to work where you use it so make sure you don't miss a spot or you will look uneven (pro/con); it leaves underlying sparkles wherever you put it; the smell lingers a bit (not too strong, just rings of a tannin...read moreg salon scent). I noticed when I swear a little if I wiped at my skin a bit came off on the towel I used, but nothing major. I like the product because its darkening my skin to the level I like. I will only use it here and there for a few days at a time. It suggests only using it once or twice a week once the desires level of color is achieved. I would recommend this product as long as its used as directed, with care. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Storyville12 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Its not all that bad so far..

    So Im like a big kid when it comes to new things and I just bought this product two days ago and used it last night. The smell isn't awful, I've definitely smelled worse. What gets me is how thick it is, to apply it evenly is hard for me. Its very glittery but I don't mind that, I'm sure some people would.. However this morning when I woke up even with how hard it was to apply I had a nice color, ...read moreno streaks or blotches besides on my chest from all the dryness. I exfoliated last night but my chest still stays dry. If you ever do get dark blotches just use a bit of clorox on a baby wipe, if you notice white spots just apply a little more to the white areas. I have only used this once and so far like it besides the thick consistency.. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    heather_nichole | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Does not work...

    I purchased this self-tanner about a month ago to be tanned for Christmas but it did not work. The smell is good, doesn't smell bad, but my color didn't change. I did see though the bronzer glow but was gone by the next day. I was excited to wear it, but unfortunately did not get the results I expected. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    MBLB16 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    BRONZER

    THIS PRODUCT WORKED GOOD FOR ME. THE SMELL COULD BE IMPROVED. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Tlee | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    L'Oréal Paris Sublime Bronze Luminous Bronzer

    I give it an A+ for natural color, and I love the way it truly does make my skin look luminous - at first. It "cracked" on me, however. My skin looked like a hard-boiled egg one rolls to "crack" the shell - and stayed that way for days while I tried to let it wear off. Also, it made my skin feel very leathery, and my feet swelled a bit (leading me to believe that it's not porous and skin can't breathe). Too bad, because it's a great concept. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Crumpettes | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!