L'Oréal Paris Sublime Bronze Luminous Bronzer Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze Luminous Bronzer»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Buy the other one..

    For a cheap drugstore tanner I usually grab the LOreal Sublime Glow but I accidentally grabbed this one (Sublime Bronze) because the store was out of the Glow and had filled the shelf with this one, I decided to give it a whirl and bought it. I do not recommend this self tanner to fair skinned people unless you want to walk around looking like a streaky oompa loompa and smelling like a toxic chem...read moreical concoction. This is one of my top 3 worst tanners ever. It smells awful, it is VERY liquidy so be careful when squeezing the bottle!, the end color is extremely unnatural and very prominent orange tinge not too mention it streaks like nobodies business! No matter how much i tried to even it out it was always streaky on my legs and arms (yes I exfoliated prior to). I am fair skinned and do not tan in the sun/tanning beds at all so I am ALWAYS on the lookout for the next best sunless tanner so I have tried almost all of them and this ranks as one of the worst for me. Buy the Sublime Glow instead. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    candyisdandy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    It looks great where I already have a light tan. However in my whitest areas (and I am really light) it doesn't look as natural. I like the sparkle. I like the tint, so I can see where it goes, but I still get a streak here and there. I think foams are easier, but as far as colors go, this isn't bad. And it smells less "sunless tan" than even my gradual tanner from Jergens. So I'm happy enough with it. — 3 years ago
    louisamarie | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    loreal bronzer light use & dry

    iven using tis since lastyear. i dont geto hit the sun very often since i work in n office. when i first started using this i was nwand wasusing too much which left week long unwanted streaks..ifally found a happy medium and now i will put it on 3 days in a row, let my legs completely dry before putting on any clothes and im good to go for weeks! ithink the key is apply evenly, minimle amount, and...read more let your legs dry all the way before pulling on clothes. i use my blow dryer! im light skinned so i i mess up you can really see it, but with this i look like i have a nice light tan to my legs — 3 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    DEFINATELY NOT CRAZY ABOU IT AT ALL! :(

    SO I PURCHASED THIS ITEM SINCE I HAD SEEN MANY GOOD REVIEWS PEOPLE WROTE ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. I AM VERY DISPAPOINTED WITH THIS PRODUCT THOGH. MY SKIN IS MEDIUM TONE AND LIKE A LOT OF PEOPLE SOMETIMES WE'RE UNEVEN, THE ARMS WILL BE DARKER THAN YOUR LEGS AND WELL I WANTED TO MAKE EVERYTHING EVEN. AS SOON AS I PUT SOME ON MY HAND THE LOTION IS A ORANE/BROWNISH COLOR. THE SMELL IS OK. WHEN I WAS APPLYI...read moreNG THIS "TAN LOTION" IT DIDNT FEEL LIKE A LOTION... IT DID DRY QUICKLY SO IT KIND OF LEFT ME STREAKY, WHEN I WAS APPLYING SOME BY THE TIME I GRABBED THE BOTTLE TO GET MORE TO APPLY MORE IT HAD ALREADY DRIED ON MY SKIN AND I DIDNT KNOW WHERE I WAS GOING TO APPLY. THE COLOR WAS OK UNTIL I WENT OUTSIDE IN THE SUN AND LOOKED AT THE PALM OF MY HANDS... THEY WERE ORANGE! IT WAS WAY TOO GLITTERY! IT LOOKED LIKE A FAKE CHEAP TAN. I LIKE SHIMMER! BUT IT WAS TOOO MUCH! I SUGGEST THE VICTORIAS SECRET CUSTOM ADJUSTABLE TAN LOTION WITH SHIMMER! IT ACTUALLY RUBS ON LIKE A LOTION AND IT DOESNT MAKE YOU ORANGE! IT SMELLS WAY BETTER AND IT LOOKS LIKE A NATURAL TAN WEHTER YOU WANT IT DARK OR JUST SUNKISSED LOOK. THIS PRODUCT MADE ALL OF ME ORANGE COLOR! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    jehneeh | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Bronzed and sparkling

    I'm still pretty new to this self-tanner business, but I like this product ok. On the plus side it's tinted so you can see where you're putting it, it makes my skin quite soft, and leaves a natural looking glow. As to be expected it has that distinct self-tanner smell, but I can live with that. Important to note however is that this stuff is PACKED with glitter particles. While the shimmer is nice...read more and I like it, it's far from subtle and some will definitely be turned off by the fact that it's so sparkly. Second, it's a very thin, watery product, which means that when I try to put it on I usually end up pouring out more than I wanted, and sometimes it gets a little streaky because I just have so much product to rub in. All things considered though I quite like this, it gives a natural glow that lasts for a few days, it's fast acting, and it's never orange. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    shmemi | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    does its job well!

    i think this is perfect product to keep your summer glow going, but in a more subtle way. the formula dries quickly, leaves skin feeling soft, and allows you to decide the level of bronze you want to go. as far a s shimmer goes, it isn't too glittery, but you can tell that it's there, especially in the sun. the overall result looks golden brown without a hint of orange. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing stuff!

    I've always been a huge fan of the Sublime Bronze line. No matter how many self tanners I try, I always end up going back to this line. I get the best and the most natural results without streaks. Everything that I loved about other products in the Sublime Bronze stands true with this product. Great, natural looking color, quick drying time, moisturizing formula, and no streaks. Plus, it left a gr...read moreeat bronze shimmer on my skin instantly after application. This product definitely lived up to it's claims, and I loved that it doesn't smell like every other self tanner out there. Instead, it has a fruity scent. I would definitely recommend this product to others and will continue to use it in the future. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Worked for me but probably wouldn't use it regularly

    I'm going to let you all in on something....I am just about as pale as you can get. So blindingly white that I've actually had to have foundation custom made to match my skin tone because alot of companies don't make a color light enough for me. I also don't ever tan in the summer, I just burn-even with heavy sun block! So if I want to get a bit darker I am forced to resort to trying various self-...read moretanning products. Many I've tried turn out to be utter disasters so I tend to stray far away from self tanning products all together. Well, I had the opportunity to try out this one and luckily, it wasn't a disaster. The Luminous Sublime Bronze Self- Tanning Lotion did make me a shade or two darker without the dreaded streaking alot of products can give us. Exfoliating in the shower before self-tanning makes a big difference in the overall outcome. The smell wasn't at all offensive like most self-tanners. Instead, this one smells of pineapple and cantaloupe. It also left my skin really soft. As soon as you rub it in, it gives you a hint of bronze color and then as you continue to use it, the color will gradually deepen. I used it every other day for about a week and it looked pretty believable-not orange like alot of tanners. It dries quite quickly and doesn't transfer. Used sparingly and not over done, I think it's a good way to hold on to your Summer tan just a little bit longer! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great self tanner

    The first L'Oreal self tanner I have really loved. This blends well, I had no streaks( on well moisturized skin), it dries very fast and has only a light self tanner odor. I got a great golden tan , and of course there's the immediate light bronze effect from the application. Theres shimmer here too, which I love. If you don't, then this may not be for you. I love the deep, long lasting tan I get from this. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    beautyalchemist | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Instant Gratification!

    And after enduring streaks, splotches and orange faces (how embarrassing!), L'Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze has won out as my go-to for the best all-around natural-looking, foolproof color. And now they've introduced a new formula that ups the instant gratification benefits. L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Luminous Bronzer Self Tanning Lotion gives you an immediate hint of color while building a deeper golden...read more tan that lasts up to 3 to 5 days depending on how much you exfoliate your skin. The chocolate-colored formula contains light-reflecting golden flecks that give your skin an instant shimmery, bronze look. It's lightweight enough that you have time to rub it in thoroughly yet it absorbs quickly and you can get dressed in a jiff. The gold shimmer rubs off slightly on your clothes but being that it's the dead of summer, a little sparkle never hurt anyone and the actual bronzer doesn't come off at all. While we liked the scent of the original formula, this new one is laced with happy hints of pineapple and cantaloupe. You can't beat that the lotion is also dosed with vitamin E that hydrates and protects your skin while you tan. Use a couple times a week to keep your tan fresh. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend