Clinique Even Better Makeup SPF15 Reviews

Back to Clinique Even Better Makeup SPF15»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Eww!

    i decided to give this foundation a try since i love to try new makeup, and saw the good reviews so i was excited because it was half the price the foundation i wear Chanel, which i love, but girls never get tired of trying new makeup. well i had the sales person match me up and the color was perfect, but i noticed that it looked oily on my skin and the lady said you just have to let it dry a litt...read morele.. ok being blinded by new makeup i said she's right so i bought it. The next day i put it on n it looked oily so i put mineralized powder, well a few hours i started to feel my face extremely oily, but didnt have a mirror, when i got to my car i looked in the mirror i blushed in embarrasment my face was extremely oily and greesy. i do not have oily skin i only get a bit of oil on my T-zone.. i just couldnt believe how oily it left my face. i dont know why it happened, but made me kinda sad cuz i had high hopes that i could have found a good foundation. i wouldn't recommend it, and yeah i returned it 2 days later. Worst foundation ive ever tried.. lucky girls that give it a ten and works well with their skin type!! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    swtnss | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not Even Better for Me

    I had been using Clinique SuperFit makeup. When I saw this new makeup come out I thought, "Ok, 'even better'. Cool!" It isn't, at least not for me. I didn't find it half as natural looking as the SuperFit, a little too heavy for my liking as I try to look better without looking like I have a load of makeup on. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    SavedByGrace | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    will repurchase again & again! :)

    I'm glad they came out with the Golden Neutral color because it is the color that suits my skin tone the best! I have golden undertones and I am very light. it may not be exact in terms of color matching but I will give that up just to get the skin tone correction benefits that this gives. I don't see a crazy improvement but I do see some of my freckles getting lighter! although at first the found...read moreation may seem a little dark as soon as it dries when you apply it in the morning, as the day goes on, it starts to blend with your skin color. I am giving it a 9 because of the colour choices and how the foundation gets dark when it dries. Be careful with your colour selection is the best advice I can give you & also apply this in natural light so you can blend blend blend! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    jaejae_121 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love This Foundation!

    This foundation is for women who need help; because it works! I have seen much fading of my BIG brown spots and it has also smoothed out some fine lines. The foundation stays on all day with a matte finish which I am very pleased with because I have the oily t-zone. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    DivaMom | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Foundation

    This foundation looks really good on my skin. It doesn't look cakey and it evens my skintone pretty good. The only thing I would say is that I have a lot of acne scars. It doesn't cover them completely, but it does minimize them. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    latinrose81 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Even Better foundation

    I agree! This is one of the best foundations I have ever used and I have used a ton of them in my lifetime. I plan to purchase the Even Better Skin Corrector next week; maybe together, the both of them will take care of the blotches, sun spots, and uneven skin tone I have acquired in my old(er) age. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    smoothsailing | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Even Better than Advertised

    I absolutely love this foundation; it goes on smoothly and is natural looking. I think this is great for aging skin and is one of the best foundations Clinique has ever developed — 4 years, 5 months ago
    oopski | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Love Love

    I absolutely love this stuff. It looks so natural yet offers the perfect coverage for me. I just bought it so I don't know how well it works for evening my skin tone, so I will review that after I have used it longer. But in the meantime this is still a great product. Won't ever use another foundation again. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    heatherbee1987 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    not 4 me!

    This make-up was too shiny for me and just "too much" when the sales-lady applied it with the foundation brush i could have died and sure enough there were brush streaks. the color made me rosy which she said it didn't. she also applied it to my throat area (who does this?) I took a sample home and tried it by myself with my hands as always and still it was greasy and the wrong foundation for me. Good luck and I am glad it is working for so many people. Thanks!! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    DIVA333 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wow!!!

    I use to use mineral foundation, but I wanted something that stays on all day and that feels light. I found what I am looking for in a foundation. It’s wonderful! I have used for the past three weeks and I love the way it makes my skin feel. It definitely takes care of the oily T-zone and it has SPF 15. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    bonnieholmes77 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend