Clinique Even Better Makeup SPF15 Reviews

Back to Clinique Even Better Makeup SPF15»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not for me

    I love cliniques skin care line but not a fan of their foundation. This one feels greasy on my skin and none of their colors really match my skin tone. Also transfers to clothes easily — 1 year, 2 months ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I tried to love it but couldn't

    I bought it for the claim 'to even your tone skin'. Well, I found it too heavy and hard to take it off. It would break me out and the color that the sales representative recommended - which seemed to be the closest to my skin tone, would turn darker over day. Odd, right? — 1 year, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Coverage!

    This is one of my favorite, more expensive foundation. I have dark spots and minor acne...this foundation covers it very well. It is build able to get a fuller coverage! The color range is also amazing, so you can find the perfect shade for any skin tone. I also like the nozzle, it is not a pump sadly but a pointed tube. A lot better than pouring it on to a sponge (etc.) with a giant gapping whole and contaminating the product!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    itsm3sabrina | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best foundation ever!

    So natural , yet provides awesome coverage! I would def recommend this to anyone. Amazing! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    cfortunska | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    This stuff leaves your skin looking flawless! It doesn't look like you're wearing makeup at all. And it actually does what it claims! The first day I wore it, I washed my face at the end of the day and my face looked a little brighter. The next day, after washing my face, I was ALL up in the mirror, wondering "Did the makeup not wash off?". By the 3rd use, I was amazed. It has truly perfected my s...read morekin. I didn't know much about this foundation (I received a sample) so I googled it and read the claims. It's amazing to me that I seen the results, without even knowing I should be looking for results! Needless to say, I RAN to the Clinique counter and bought a whole bottle. Good stuff! — 1 year, 12 months ago
    shanna2104 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good light coverage foundation

    I've tried a lot of different foundations, and I have to say I was pretty impressed by this one. I have a very oily T zone and dry cheeks and sometimes chin, so finding a good foundation is pretty difficult for me. It is extremely light weight on your skin and I don't feel like I'm wearing tons of makeup. The downside to this is that it is a pretty light to medium coverage, and I prefer more full ...read morecoverage foundations. Other than that I did enjoy this foundation, and have re-purchased several times despite the sheer coverage. Pros: -Feels light on the skin -Leaves a almost satin like finish -SPF - a must for me in foundation -Never looks cakey or unnatural -Doesn't make me breakout (I've had this problem with other foundations) Cons: -Sheer coverage -Doesn't stay on all day - I can feel it sliding down my face by mid-day sometimes (this probably wouldn't be a problem for someone with normal or dry skin) -Shine comes though by lunchtime, I have to apply a mattifying powder several times a day with this foundation (again very oily skin) -Doesn't cover acne or discoloration very well, you will need a separate concealer with this for sure Overall it's a nice natural looking foundation, but doesn't give you a whole lot in coverage. Would recommend for dry/normal skin but not oily/combo. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    kittykatkc | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Foundation EVER

    Hands down best foundation I've ever used. Makes my skin look flawless. So easy to blend, lasts all day, absorbs shine. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this product! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    DHM425 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great makeup just one thing...

    I bought this a while ago actually, in search of better makeup for the first time, I was immediately impressed by the texture, how easy it was to apply, and instanly hid my imperfections, looks great on the skin, the only thing was that it was a bit too dark for my natural skin tone. I bought this again, and in Fair, but it is still a bit too dark, so I may have to play around with their shades, I...read more did not test all of them so I bought the lightest shade for my fair skin, I end up putting it on my neck as well so it will match. I really wish they had lighter shades but otherwise it is one of the best liquid foundations out there without a question. Also, if you like cruelty-free products like me, Clinique is animal friendly =) — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Natalia379 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nice. Perfect for anyone who wants even toned make up. Skin looks radiant.

    excellent color correcting foundation for all skin tones. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    rodgers | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome product

    I'm 55 years old and not really accustomed to using foundation. I'm allergic to several products with SPF's. I have been getting more freckles (skin damage) so decided to try this because it is also suppose to even skin tone. It works great. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jackie | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend