L'Oréal Paris Extra-Volume Hydra Collagen Plumping Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Extra-Volume Hydra Collagen Plumping Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    BEST DRUGSTORE MASCARA SO FAR

    i luv this mascara and its the only drugstore mascara i use. stop using other kinds and use this one. you wont be let down ;) — 4 years, 6 months ago
    iluvbailey | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Hated!

    I hated this mascara; 1. Too much product came out on the brush making my lashes clumping together. 2. My lashes felt super crunchy! 3. Flaked like crazy & I have very sensitive eyes, it irritated me. 4. I had to use a lash comb to separate and to remove the clumps which I never had to do w/ a mascara in I don't know how long! I give this mascara two stars because it did what it said it was suppose to do, it gave volume. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Clumps and Flakes

    When I first purchased this, I was a bit excited to try it out. After putting it on, it clumps up my short lashes and it doesn't look longer just dark and clumpy. It flakes also after awhile, so I wouldn't recommend it... — 4 years, 6 months ago
    hopefulgirl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Mascara Is Something Personal

    Initially, I was hesitant to try this mascara because of the fact that the first page is littered with scores below 5. But then, I decided to try it for kicks because it was only $5 at Target. I absolutely LOVED it. This is thus far my favorite drug store mascara and I only have a few more to try until I've tried them all. I also like Maybelline Lash Stylist. But, I think this just goes to show th...read moreat if you're looking for a mascara, you need to try it for yourself and not necessarily listen to others' reviews. Everyone has different lashes and so to say that a mascara is universally bad would be unfair. I say give it a whirl. You might just like it. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    DanielaGirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Solid Performer

    This is a good, but not perfect mascara. It does give your lashes incredible volume and length and it lasts all the day. Unfortunately it also clumps for the first couple weeks after you open the tube. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Collagen?

    What does collagen means in a mascara anyway - first impression thinking collagen means plump, think, volume, moisturize..maybe? In conclusion, it's just a plain mascara with a handsome price ($$) for a drugstore brand. I see a lot of bad reviews on here, and yes they do somehow applies with my experience with this mascara (it's clumps, globs, or maybe flakes a little), but towards the end it's n...read moreot that bad. What I like about this product it does brings out the blakest black color on the lashes and does make you eyes pops out, and secondly it gives the lashes a bit of lengthen and volume. So the word volume do apply to this product afterall. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Sharlet3 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Full lashes ... but clumps galore!

    I went through two tubes of this. When i first purchased this I loved it, my lashes were fuller and looked noticeably thicker. But ... i did experience flaking and clumps, which was really very annoying, and took waay too long to correct. I was satisfied with the way my lashes looked in the end though. so, i purchased another tube when my 1st ran out. This time I got the waterproof formula on acci...read moredent, and i Hate it. Clumps galore, then you can't wash it out and correct. So my lashes clumped Together and looked Terrible. Then it would flake all over the place. But ... my point is ... there's better mascaras — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Naive | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Very clumpy

    This mascara leaves tons of clumps on your eyelashes but I liked it so much because it made my lashes look so thick! So if you just take a eyebrow comb and comb through it after each application, you should be okay. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    clumpy

    ALWAYS CLUMPY! I cannot get this on my eyes without it clumping horribly. It gives volume but no length. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Clumpy clumpy clumpy!

    I was excited about this mascara. I saw an ad on tv and this seemed to be sooo great, and the tube looks so pretty, too. But the mascara was a big disappointment. It was so clumpy and smudgy (and I bought the waterproof one!) I do not recommend — 4 years, 9 months ago
    vilkku | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend