L'Oréal Paris Extra-Volume Hydra Collagen Plumping Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Extra-Volume Hydra Collagen Plumping Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best volume mascara I've tried! (And I've tried them all!!!)

    I have naturally long lashes but am always looking for a good volumizing mascara. This one is the best I have found for volumizing and lenghtens and curls as well so I don't even need to use an eyelash curler before! It can get clumpy so I use my lancome hypnose brush to separate my lashes in certain clumpy areas. Also the formula really does condition my eyelashes and I feel like they are health...read moreier. I'm shocked it's from a drugstore and only bought on a whim since the advertising looked so tempting so figured why not? I am a huge mascara junkie and found this one comparable to Bare Escentuals Buxom lash mascara and better than hypnose drama, diorshow, and too faced last injection. In fact, it was even better than Buxom b/c buxom can flake at times if u put too much on. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    nad96 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not the best from L'oreal.....

    I thought this was going to be such a great product from L'oreal, but i take that back. This mascara comes out very goopy. There is too much and it smudges everywhere! When i put this on my lashes, it makes my lashes clump like crazy and it takes too long to dry so it usually smudges near my eyebrows. I regret buying this, even thought it was only five dollars. It is definitely one of the worst ma...read morescara's I have in my collection. I had so much hope in this product....It didn't give my volume like it said it would. Sorry L'oreal, but this is not your best. Maybe you should think about not making this so goopy. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    DollFaceXoxo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't buy this one

    I had decided to try a new mascara because of the hype now about the conditioning encouraging growth and length. I have tried numerous times to use this mascara, but everytime a big gob comes out on the applicator and after wiping and trying to apply the product I only get gloppy messy lashes. I bought it at a leading chain drug store and it wasn't expired. I tried contacting L'Oreal, but the o...read morenly response I got was to call the customer service line so they could tell me how to apply it. Sorry, I've used mascara for years and never had this bad of a problem. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    cmorison | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it!

    This makes my lashes noticeable and lovely. You just have to know how to work with it. It does get dry, but that's long after opening the package(like any mascara). But for the price, it is more than worth it for me. One of my faves! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    pennypincher | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    from little lashes to Noticeable Plentiful Lashes

    I was trying so many different mascaras, and Halloween wasn't even here. I finally found a mascara I can believe in without it clumping, and I receive compliments from all my friends. At first they thought I was wearing false eye lashes and I had to laugh a little but than I gave them a full size product of their own to try, because I had purchased it as buy one get one free. This is more than the...read more value for the money I spent on this product, and its claims are far more than what I expected. the quality is "OutStanding!" — 3 years, 11 months ago
    johanna_gerke | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible!

    This is one of the worst mascaras I have ever used. The flaking is nonstop. I kept this mascara for a while because I hate to throw makeup out that is not used up, but it just got worse with time. It became drier, which in turn made the stuff flakier. What a mess! It would flake all over my face while I was applying it! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Patti_E | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new fave!

    I have been a Voluminous user forever, but lately it has been clumping on me. I swear they changed the formula. i decided to go ahead and try this and I love it!!! It really makes my lashes look dark and lush like i have false lashes on. I don't find it clumpy at all and I also didn't have any flaking like a lot of users have found. Mascara is a very subjective thing I suppose. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    aml0017 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The BEST!!! Better than a lot of name brand ones.

    I found one at CVS' clearance section for $2. I expect it to be a little dry since it's on clearance. My intention was just to try this new mascara for $2. After just 1 application, I felt in love with it. It's not dry as expected. I'm asian, and my lashes are short. I usually have to curl my lashes and then apply 2-3 coats of mascara to make my lashes noticeable. But ONE application with this mas...read morecara is enough to make my lashes stand out and the curl lasted all day till I take it off before bed. I have went out and got another one at RiteAid for $8. This one the mascara is definitely thinner than the $2 clearance. Again, it is the waterproof one. Again, it worked beautifully, one coat is all it takes. Also, it doesn't smear my under eye area. This is definitely better than Loreal voluminous, Clinique high definition or High Impact, better than Esteer Lauder...and many others I have tried. I have found THE ONE!!!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Sukina | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!

    I'm Asian and I have really short lashes. They don't hold a curl very well and they are sparse. This mascara ranges from $5-$7 depending on where you go. I love this mascara! Both the waterproof and the regular are amazing. They hold my curl, last all day (I don't have to go and touchup in the mirror), and doesn't smear/smudge. — 4 years ago
    Ahan1125 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wonderfully Surprised!

    I was nervous to try this mascara after seeing that it seems to be a "love it or hate it" product, but it was $5 at Walmart so I decided to try it. I couldn't wait to test it, so I washed the CG Lash Blast mascara off one eye to compare. Just one coat was the equivalent to the 2 coats of Lash Blast. I even applied it on my other eye over the CG mascara and it still looked great! I can ne...read morever apply more mascara over a dry coat or else my lashes will clump, but the L'Oreal mascara didn't clump. It definitely builds thick lashes, and even lengthens them, though my lashes are long enough. If your lashes are healthy and you know how to apply mascara correctly, buy this mascara! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    MissOlive | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend